We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!”
Review of Blue Monkey Cafe

Blue Monkey Cafe
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
St. Lucia
2 reviews
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Wow, the most amazing salads I have ever had - I think I am going to be working my way through the menu! Excellent!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dragonflyltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    22
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fast small breakfast”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

On our last day in St.Lucia we just wanted a quick small breakfast with coffee so we stumbled across Blue Monkey since thankfully Burger King wasn't open yet. Blue Monkey had Bake with ham and cheese or egg and ham and a variety of other choices. We got the fried bake since the employee suggested that it would taste better. It is a large dense type bread and it was plenty of food for the price and very good. It only has outdoor seating on benches right outside there store.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewOrleansMmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Cocoa Tea”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stopped here several times for the local cocoa tea. The tea was delicious and the employees were very nice!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LCMyrtleBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Lucia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Coffee and Service in St. Lucia”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I come to the Blue Monkey Cafe every time I come to St. Lucia, and during my stay I come everyday. The staff is wonderful, and the coffee is literally to die for (mmmmmmmmmmm)! The food is excellent, made fresh daily - and the staff is always smiling :). I always feel welcome, like I'm at home. The family that owns the cafe are good people, I highly recommend visiting, you wont regret it!

Love,
Bella! <3 :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaBellaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunch to take to the beach”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Two week vacation in Rodney Bay was made extra special by picking up our lunch for the beach at this restaurant. Stayed at Bay Gardens Hotel and walked to Reduit Beach each day. The Blue Monkey is on the way,as you round the corner from the IGA grocery store. Their wraps are wonderul, the roti was exceptional (one is enough to share) and service/friendliness exceeds any received in North America.
Great work ladies

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Monkey Cafe also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Blue Monkey Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing