We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scuba Steve's Diving in St Lucia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scuba Steve's Diving Ltd.

Scuba Steve's Diving Ltd.
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: British owned and operated PADI Five Star Dive Centre established in 2006 and delivering high levels of Customer service. Situated five minutes from most Hotels in the Rodney Bay area and offering free pick up/drop off each day in our own air conditioned mini bus or by Dive Boat. We offer daily guided dives for certified divers, snorkeling and PADI Certification courses for beginners and certified divers. We operate two well equipped custom dive boats that get you to the best dive sites in St Lucia quickly and comfortably.Our team are highly qualified, safety conscious and above all fun to be around. Call or email to arrange some of the best diving and snorkeling the Caribbean has to offer. Let us help you to enjoy "Simply Beautiful St Lucia"
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scuba Steve's Diving in St Lucia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Friendly gang of people run by Steve and Shirley.
Fantastic service, Steve went above and beyond to help my son when we had a problem with our own equipment. (and didn't charge for the kit we borrowed!)
Great boats fully equipped with all necessary safety gear.
The instructors/guides are knowledgeable and good fun, making great dives even better!
They even wash your kit and build it up for you the next day!
Nothing is too much trouble for them.
We will definitely dive with them again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    65
    15
    9
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best centre I have dived with!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had 10 dives with the centre and all were professionally run with safety as a priority.
Communication when booking was excellent with prompt responses. The dive boat is covered for sun protection and the crew were very professional and friendly. They change tanks for you between dives so the experience is of relaxed diving. Run by an experienced English couple so all very organised.
Safety briefings were thorough and not a case of 'going through the motions'. Usually 2 crew members dive with the group - 1 upfront and 1 at the rear.
The dives sites in the Piton National Marine Park were varied with a range of sea life, coral and topography. One dive also included a wreck of a small freighter.
All in all, a great 10 dives and thoroughly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank willpettit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great dive group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Steve and Shirley run a great operation. Had a number of great dives. Boat rides ro south end of island well worth the tripl Staff great to dive with.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mantasatnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good guys, big groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Big groups but they work well with the other dive shops to make each dive not crowded. Bring a snack for the downtime between the first and second dive. The sammies they give you are ok.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank zoeAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent dive experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very professional and well run organization. We booked our own dives on a cruise and communication with Steve was excellent in setting up dates, what equipment we needed, and directions of how to meet. Picked us up near the pier and had an excellent short boat trip to the dive site. Captain , Kevin, and Ken had all gear set up for each diver and took great care of us and everything during the entire trip. We were given a preview of each dive and a short safety briefing before the dives. Ken had a small magnetic slate that he took with him and would write the names of various critters as we found them. Small snack and drink as we went to the second dive site. Ken again led the dive and Kevin followed keeping everyone in sight. Overall, just a very good experience and very well run excursion.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank viking047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scuba Steve's Diving Ltd. also viewed

Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Scuba Steve's Diving Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing