We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LUCINA IS JUST AS AMAZING AS HER HOME!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea View House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View House
Kitchen/Dining room Bedroom One
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Sea View House
Kitchen/Dining room
Bedroom One
Master Bathroom
Bedroom Two
Bathroom two
One of theSun Sets at the end of the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Castries, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
iamkesha1
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LUCINA IS JUST AS AMAZING AS HER HOME!!!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Before arrival I had so many questions for Lucina, she answered them all. Her response time was always in a timely fashion. She also helped to ease my mind about driving myself around St. Lucia, so I rented a car. Upon arrival, my Uncle & I were picked up by the company Network Rentals (in whom Lucina referred) and was driven to her home in which we were met with our Rental Car in her driveway. She was so warm and welcoming. We went into the beautiful yellow home and Lucina took us on a tour of our living quarters for the next 5 days. I was in a great space knowing that she was very knowledgeable about St. Lucia, and she was very easy to talk to. Mr. Barrow ( Network Rentals) showed us to the grocery store, waited for us to finish, showed us how to get to Rodney Bay and we were on our way.
Throughout our stay Lucina was available to us when we needed her and that made us very happy. Her home felt like OUR HOME! And that was the best part of the entire stay. I'd recommend anyone to stay here! SHES AMAZING, JUST AS HER HOME AND THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN FROM HER BALCONY!!! AMAZING WOMAN.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lucina made us feel like we were family and at home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
It was indeed a pleasure hosting my guest during her vacation in St. Lucia. She has such energy and a joy to be with, I felt very comfortable with her.
I will definitely recommend my guest to stay at any of your listings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunella...
Queensbury, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find for a beautiful vacation”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house is spacious, and the kitchen and living room have practically a whole wall made of mostly windows/glass door, showing a gorgeous view. The large veranda, just outside the living room, has the most pleasant breeze at all time.
And what a host Lucina is! A very caring, joyful and accommodating person, she makes sure that you have everything you need and that you are comfortable and happy. What a colorful exotic flower arrangement we found when we first arrived on the dining room table! Lucina was so sweet to share a variety of fruit from her garden with us. Great at conversing, she is both knowledgeable and very pleasant.
Our stay in Saint Lucia was great. Thank you Lucina!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
It was truly an honor hosting such an amazing family at my home. Upon their arrival they greeted me with such warm smiles and immediately I felt right at home with them,
They loved exploring our island on a daily basis and getting knowledgeable about our culture was very impressive.
I will truly miss them especially their two amazing daughters.
Wishing them all the very best.
Lucina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesPaul19...
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful house with great view.”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our best rental experience thus far. The house is immaculate, equipped with all you need (and more). The owner (Lucina) goes out of her way to make her guests feel comfortable and at home. She provided us with local cell phone, cooked and shared stories with us. The house is just outside Castries; good location for exploring both sides of the island. A car is a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
I am really honored that my home met all your expectations. It was truly a blessing to have opportunity to spend some time with you and your family during your stay at my home.
Wishing you and your family the very best for this coming year.
Warm wishes.......Lucina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdbeere1...
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have had a wonderful time at Seaview House! Lucina, the owner, is such a lovely person and make you feel like home. You could ask her everything - she knews the perfect beaches and spots to go. Thank you Lucina for the great time and the nice sundowner drink together! The house is great - 2 bed- and bathrooms, large livingroom and kitchen, awesome balcony - the perfect place to relax. If you stay there a own car is necessary because there are no restaurants in walkable distance.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your kind review. I was extremely happy that you two chose my house for your vacation whilst in St. Lucia. You were such a loving and kind individuals and that made it quiet comfortable having you two. I will surely miss you two!

I am wishing you and your husband the very best for 2015 and hopefully we can meet again either in Germany or St. Lucia.

Best regards...... Lucina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Hello Caroline, many thanks for your kind review. It was indeed a great pleasure hosting you , your husband and friends.
I am happy you all felt right at home. I was just amazed how clean you all left my home. You all are most welcome to stay at my home anytime in the future
Wishing you all the best for many years to come.
Love..... Lucina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oswaldcoc...
Noumea, New Caledonia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks Oswald and family for your kind review.
It was pleasure having you all stayed at my home during your stay in St. Lucia.
I am happy you all felt right at home and hopefully, one day we can meet again.
Wishing you all the very best.
Lucina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mipat4466...
Chateaubriant, France
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Hi Michel,

Thanks very much for your kind review. I am truly happy that my home met all your expectations and more. It was truly an honor hosting you, Patricia and your friends at my home.
Hopefully, one day you can come to visit our island another.
Wishing you all the very best for many years to come.
Best regards........ Lucina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing