We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for sunset and local "watching"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill

Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #14 of 84 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ideally located right on Reduit beach, Spinnakers serves good food every day, breakfast, luncheon and dinner. The menu is varied with the lunch menu changing daily. Our food is all freshly made using local produce as much as possible. International and local dished are featured with affordable and competitive pricing. We have an excellent friendly staff who are waiting to meet you!
Palmer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for sunset and local "watching"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stopped here for Happy Hour - 2 for 1 drinks. Great to get a deal, but they give you both at the same time...being as it's 85+ all the time - the drinks get warm before you can drink them - enjoyably. ;) View of the beach/sunset was great though, lots of locals on the beach - fun to watch. Definitely worth a visit at least once for HH!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    782
    327
    80
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Life's a Beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We ate here twice on our visit to St Lucia, both on the afternoon, the food was delicious, cheap and served with a smile.
It wouldn't really suit our purpose for a night out but I would definitely recommend it if you are around that area of a daytime, ideal lunchtime food, Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 14dayslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Ate here on the first night and the food was excellent although we were too tired to enjoy it. Went back again another night and had the best fillet steak I have had in a long time. Was perfect.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kaybo1499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
279 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“What a great gem next to bay gardens resort. Excellent food, quick service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Loved this place. Was hoping and a bit crowded on Monday night but we got right in and seated at table directly overlooking the beach. Perfect. Food was delicious. I had fish kabob in honey mustard and a salad,, wife had ceaser salad and ribs, she loved the ribs, they fell off the bone. Best bargain too. Not too pricy. Also staff was friendly, unlike the rest of the savages. Most of the people (using that word loosely here) are as warm as an ice cube in Antartica. We would return to Spinnakers but will NEVER return to the rude and unfriendly island of St. Lucia. Will be spending my vacation money on more worthy island paradises.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JimB_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed for lunch with friends and found the food and service very good Would highly recommend. The view is great too

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heyitshev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing