We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #13 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ideally located right on Reduit beach, Spinnakers serves good food every day, breakfast, luncheon and dinner. The menu is varied with the lunch menu changing daily. Our food is all freshly made using local produce as much as possible. International and local dished are featured with affordable and competitive pricing. We have an excellent friendly staff who are waiting to meet you!
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spinnakers offered a wonderful view located on the beach in Rodney Bay. The food was good, staff was great and the make excellent drinks! Please check out this restaurant if you decided to visit St. Lucia.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    823
    341
    84
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kassel, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“good location, otherwise average”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Spinnakers is right on the beach so the location is certainly good. However, both the service and the food were mediocre and because of this we only went there once (for dinner). We had coconut fish curry which was so so and a chicken breast which was quite dry and bland. The service was slow and somewhat unfriendly compared to other places on the island. The prices may seem reasonable relative to other places in rodney bay and given the beachfront location but considering the quality of the food and the service it all just comes down to a rather average experience. I can't really recommend this place, but if you want to stay in rodney bay and eat at the beach spinnakers is a decent option.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Captain_0veur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay in St. Lucia and part of the reason why were our visits to Spinnakers. We enjoyed a couple of Happy Hours while watching beautiful sunsets, two very good lunches and two excellent dinners. Most of all, we really appreciated and enjoyed the friendly staff. We especially wanted to acknowledge Janny and Nansha. These two ladies made us feel welcome and special.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food and Location-Right on the Beach”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We ate twice in six nights at Spinnakers. It is right on the beach and has great food. We loved the jumbo coconut shrimp and baguette stuffed with steak, sautéed onions and mushrooms. The portions were large and priced reasonable. They were the most reasonable restaurant for what you got and have the best ocean view. We highly recommend it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We went there for dinner and happy hour from 5pm-6pm.
The only thing the staff is a bit slow apart from that it is a nice place to eat on the beach.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MissYoung_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing