We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese food”

Memories of Hong Kong
Ranked #27 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere and good food, recommend a visit. Prices not bad for the bay and child friendly. Has a take away option too!

Helpful?
Thank crewie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    84
    36
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love the staff”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The staff at this restaurant always make you feel like coming back. I have only been there a few times but the ladies remember my name and the name of my partner and also the table that we prefer.

The garlic shrimp is amazing. Ask for the crispy beef, chicken noodle soup, wontons - none like any i have tasted - and egg fried rice.

The food is consistent and the take away service is very quick.

I would highly recommend

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank StLucian_Insider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Chinese”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very good food with plenty of taste and variety the ribs as a starter were some of the best l have had and what followed just got better

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thailandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Another nice visit”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our third great experience with Memories. After avoiding for many years, we tried it over a recommendation a few years back and were very pleased. Same great genuine service, "exotic" atmosphere and lovely food. The sizzling platter of squid in black bean sauce is one of our favorites. It is not inexpensive. However, the fact that the whole experience is solid and one is on vacation, it is certainly worth the premium.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPKACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious food and lovely staff”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The welcome here is genuine. The food here is some of the best I have tasted. The staff efficient and well trained. What more can I say. The best Chinese I have had in a long time!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memories of Hong Kong also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Memories of Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing