We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family ritual!”
Review of Razmataz

Razmataz
Ranked #11 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A family ritual!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

If you like something once, it is advisable to not go back because you may be disappointed. My family and I have consistently gone to this beautiful restaurant in Rodney Bay village. Apart from the fact that I enjoy spicy food, the Chef and owners always comes out to greet us and see if everything is ok. The food is alwayyyyyyyyyyys consistent and the bartender alwayssssss remembers my favorite drink.
They also record your preferences which I think is awesome for any restaurant.

I would highly, highly, highly recomment.

StLucian_Insider

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StLucian_Insider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swright63, Owner at Razmataz, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank You for your comments!
We truly value all you say about us, and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    165
    53
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Decker, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful people and delicious food!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was our first trip to St. Lucia. My daughter and son-in-laws second trip there. Was amazing to see the same people my family saw 17 years ago working there.
The food was wonderful! Everyone there made us feel like family. Service was excellent.
The chef would fix us anything we wanted even if it wasn't on the menu. The restaurant is in a perfect location. We stayed at the Royal St. Lucian, so it was perfect. Their desserts were excellent too. Must try their ice cream! Best we had ever had <3.
Can't say anything bad about Razmataz. Our experiences there were awesome.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swright63, Owner at Razmataz, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank You for your great review!
We all loved having YOU in our restaurant and look forward to serving you again SOOOOOON!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ambience and good food.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Interesting dishes. Not just channa masala and the regular run of the mill North indian fair. Service was great. Best of all you can walk to it if you are staying on Rodney Bay.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swright63, Owner at Razmataz, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank You for taking time to review Razmataz!
We value what you say about us and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Lucia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Always great food, staff look after you very well, never had a bad meal in all the years we have been coming here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacky120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swright63, Owner at Razmataz, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thanks for taking time to review us!
We appreciate your custom....and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK Indian food”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The food here was decent, but much as in any Indian restaurant I've had before. Acceptable but not outstanding.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swright63, Owner at Razmataz, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank You for taking time to review Razmataz
We value everything you say about us....and hope to learn from it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Razmataz also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Razmataz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing