We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delirius

Delirius
Reserve with OpenTable
Delirius is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 84 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$28
Cuisines: Bar, Grill, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Delirius Bar, Smokehouse, Barbecue and Grill specializes in low and slow smoked meats plus fish and steak off the grill. Great sides and sauces, outdoor garden or covered restaurant dining, casual bar dining, full bar, award winning cocktails
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

If you're looking for a great open bar to definitely have fun, then there's the place to be! Great servers...a whole load of variety to choose from. There's a drink for everyone there!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sondra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Sondra L,
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're happy you enjoyed Delirius, hopefully we'll see you back again some time!
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    262
    82
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
129 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“nice but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Liked this place although thought it was overpriced. The atmosphere and music selection was awesome. Service was good, very friendly!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Salsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Salsaa,
Many thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you taking time to review Delirius. I'm really sorry that you found us over priced, we do work hard at keeping the prices down and we are one of the less expensive options in Rodney Bay, except for the fast food joints that is. I'm not sure if you ate or just had drinks, but we are certainly either on or under the average price for both in the area.Glad you liked the atmosphere and music though!
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If dancing is on your agenda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is THE place to let yourself go and dance with tourists and locals alike to a wide genre of music provided by visiting DJs.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Travelgirl061,
Thank you very much for your review! We're glad to hear that you had such a good time at Delirius.
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauriac, France
Level Contributor
353 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good meal in nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was our first meal in Rodney Bay on our St Lucia trip and we were not disappointed. The Delirius burger was delicious and my wife's coconut chicken excellent. My mum had the "fish and chips" and she was very happy with it. The only disappointment was the very noisy disco next door; however it was a Saturday night and everyone was out partying.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear NickinCantal,
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate your feedback. I apologise for our noisy neighbours, they are not normally so loud! We will certainly continue to monitor them and make sure they keep it down during dinner time.
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“After the street party, the after party! After the after party, the hotel lobby!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Such a cool bar for a great Friday night of dancing and drinking. There were lots of international guests and local revellers enjoying the aftermath of the famed 'Street Party' (which everyone should go to).

The prices are fair and the offers are great. Make sure you do not miss out!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stewart_McGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Stewart_McGill,
Many thanks for your review! We're really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your Delirius experience, thank you for sharing.
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delirius also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Delirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing