We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$626
View deal
Hotels.com
US$626
View deal
Booking.com
US$436
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$436
TravelocityUS$626
Orbitz.comUS$626
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
686
105
43
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
686
105
43
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages daily specials plunge pool swim up suite our honeymoon waterside cottage swim up bar room service st lucia all inclusive plan junior suite rodney bay regular menu romantic getaway private beach all inclusive option bring bug spray
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

This is a lovely small 26 room hotel, 3 different types of rooms available to suit different tastes. As the hotel is very small most of the guests talked to one another and we met many great couples during our week there.
We chose the swim up room and it gave a great view of the Cove, although it only got direct sunlight after 2:30pm due to the overhanging foliage above. Sunbeds was never an issue as there were plenty in the Garden Areas, on the beach and a few round the pool.

Minibar in room restocked daily, and there was a bottle of Gin, Whisky, Vodka, Rum and Wine in your room. This was replaced next day if you finished a bottle. This is the first time that I have seen such a selection in any resort hotel.

Food was very good but as the hotel was full there was sometimes a long wait, especially at the pool bar at lunch, most days wait was between 45 minutes to 1 hour for food to arrive, but we were on holiday so did not mind, only posting this to let you know to order early.
Staff are extremely friendly. We went to the spa a couple of times for massages and they were really good.
WIFI was poor and could/should be improved, could only connect in a couple of places in the hotel, best reception was at pool bar. In my room I got WIFI ok but on patio just 2 feet outside my room could not get WIFI.
Nothing to do with the hotel but make sure you bring Mosquito Repellent as they are vicious little things especially when eating in the restaurant in the evening and sitting on patio for the last drink at night.
You can get airport pick up organised by the resort for 100USD each way, trip should take about 1 hour 30 minutes but be careful as our trip from the resort to airport took 1 hour 50 minutes due to traffic.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandPoohbaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dext8r2017, Manager at Calabash Cove Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017


Thank you for your review and we are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at Calabash Cove Resort & Spa.

Our team is pleased to note that you found our rooms to be clean and well maintained, mini bar well stocked with top shelve liquor on a daily bases and felt that our cuisine was great. We are thrilled that you utilized our spa and found them really good. Additionally, we thank you for your kind comments of our staff. They are truly what makes Calabash Cove so special and we are happy that you found them to be extremely friendly.

We appreciate your kudos and do hope to see you back again at Calabash Cove Resort & Spa!

Best wishes from the entire Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I have been to the Caribbean 9 times and this was my least favorite place to stay, but not because of the people that worked at Calabash nor the island. First, the positive things, it has a lovely location with beautiful views though after touring the island for me I liked near the Pitons and south way better and much closer to the airport, but that is just personal taste. The people who worked here were friendly and several employees seemed to really do a lot of multi tasting, needs better management though for reasons I'll go into below. The grounds were kept beautifully, and the little spa was fine and the massage I had was wonderful. The cottages looked really nice and wished we had booked them instead, so I'm saying a four stay as they have their own pool and privacy. The food was good sometimes and other times was okay and in one case inedible. The beach was small not much there but private. Now for the discouraging part, the room was dated and the layout was poor. The bath/bathroom area was up some stairs which during the night I almost fell down the steps, they need two night lights there not one. They have a huge jacuzzi tub that looked old and a small shower. The pool area needs a lot of fixing up and bar in the pool has cracked paint. It doesn't look like the photos. Also, we could hear music and chairs overhead from the bar and dining room so it wasn't that quiet. This part of the resort is three star. Needs a lot of updating and fixing. The resort needs to be better managed and needs some investment. We had a bad experience of something they arranged with a private driver they use for a sailing trip. We are retired older people and I have a disability and we were left on the side of the road in the evening in a remote area, that had no cell service. The driver who was to pick us up after our sail, supposedly left it w/ another drive who got caught up in a traffic jam, but didn't bother to communicate that w/ the people who took us to go sailing which they could have. Just didn't bother to show up, period. Thankfully, the skipper of the boat saw this was happening and came back and picked us up..he dropped us off a restaurant downtown, and he called the driver to let him know where we were at. He again never showed never attempted any communication. We found a taxi driver outside who agreed upon a price got to the resort and he tried to make a different price. We told the front desk, of our disappointment of this whole event and they called the driver, the driver apologize and said the above. We saw that driver the next morning while waiting for another driver, he came up and apologized and launched into his excuse again without taking real accountability, and putting us in a stressful situation. He couldn't see where he dropped the ball and just pushed it off on the other driver..there were all kinds of ways they could have communicated to the skipper, restaurant which he knew we were going to go to afterwards, etc. His manner was not pleasant whatsoever. The other driver heard this and immediately got it, something Calabash Cove didn't nor the other driver. as he said.this type of situation makes them look bad, the island, the resort, the sailing company.. etc.. when handled the way it was handled. Calabash Cove just had the attitude, well he apologized.. they didn't see the potential dangers that we were put in..nor even apologize. So in that.. I'm shouldn't even be giving this resort three stars. When you work and use outside vendors remember they are also representing you.. and your guests are putting their faith in you that you are working with responsible people. We will never go back here.. St. Lucia, yes but not here we will use the second car service though..who got it!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dext8r2017, Manager at Calabash Cove Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent trip to Calabash Cove Resort & Spa. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us as we strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

We are very sorry your stay with us was not to your satisfaction and that we did not meet your expectations. This is not the norm at Calabash Cove as you can see from the number of positive trip advisor reviews and positive guest reviews we receive on a weekly basis.

Myself, and all of our team, deeply apologize for all the issues which occurred during your stay and the frustration they have caused. Rest assured, all of your concerns will been addressed with the management team, as we are always looking for ways to improve our product. Our aim is to never allow a guest to leave disappointed, and we wish we could have been given the opportunity to discuss with you in person.

I would be only too honored if you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again to Calabash Cove, where we all would look after your well-being personally.

Please contact us directly should you have any more concerns or are in need of personal assistance.

Best wishes from the entire Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Our holiday was made special by the resorts staff, this is one stunning place, spectacular food to the incredible views especially of the sunset, made to feel very special and welcome by the staff, romance round every corner especially at the Spa and even had a Monday night meet and greet with the staff to make the stay even more comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2017
3  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dext8r2017, Manager at Calabash Cove Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for writing this fantastic review on your experience here at Calabash Cove Resort and Spa. Our champion believes in making sure every guest who enters the door of this tranquillity have an unforgettable experience.

Thank you for being part of this wonderful family and we hope to see you again for
another relaxing experience at this oasis.

Best wishes from the entire Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We were looking for a small, intimate place to stay for our first visit to St. Lucia. This adults-only hotel is located about a 90 minute drive northwest from the main international airport (UVF) on the island. It has just 26 rooms, some of which are cottages. All rooms and cottages are westward-facing, so it makes for enjoyable sunset watching!

The highlight of this hotel has to be the very attentive and friendly staff. From the time we arrived until our departure the entire staff was always very helpful - reception, restaurant, and groundskeepers.

At the hotel's main restaurant (Windsong) the food is very good and the service both attentive and very friendly. The restaurant offers both a regular menu and a daily specials menu for lunch and dinner.

The grounds are impeccably kept.

There is a small beach at the hotel - it was clean, but it would not be considered an excellent beach - there are other beaches on the island that are considered better. There are no private beaches on St. Lucia, but because the beach at Calabash Cove is so small it felt very private. Added bonus: because of the quiet nature of the area, there are no vendors walking the beach, which we had heard can be problematic elsewhere on the island.

Our accommodations were in one of the hotel's Water's Edge Cottages. Consisting of a bedroom, sitting area, bathroom (with large jacuzzi tub and outdoor rain shower), and expansive deck with a plunge pool it really was an oasis of tranquility! The bed was very comfortable.

Why not an "excellent" rating? Though this hotel is only 9 years old, it was showing its age with respect to the upkeep of some of the areas of the property - some public areas are in need of repainting, and there was some missing tiles and signs of mold in the plunge pool. Also, the outdoor rain shower had some signs of mold. We of course realize this can be an issue in such a tropical climate, but it looked as if this condition was not being attended to as often as it should. Also, we did not receive nightly turn-down housekeeping service - a service we felt should have been provided for this level of accommodation.

Given some of these shortcomings, however, it was all-in-all, a very nice place to stay.

Room tip: Water's Edge Cottages are very comfortable!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boeing747-8I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dext8r2017, Manager at Calabash Cove Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for writing this thoughtful review. We are truly a great team who continues to be efficient and effective. They are great assets to the company as their smiles bring joy to each and every customer.

The needs of our guest are at the forefront in everything we do. Calabash Cove Resort and Spa Champions will continue to be creative in every asset of hospitality as we continue to provide the highest standard

With regards to your comments concerning the lack of turn-down housekeeping service, please be rest assured that this is not our usual standard of service. Your comments will be investigated and our processes reviewed to ensure that this should not occure in the future.

Look forward to your return for another chilled out holiday and thanks for giving us your feedback.

Best wishes from the entire Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My husband and I and our 22 year-old son had a delightful visit staying at the Calabash. The well-kept resort is beautiful with very friendly and accommodating staff. Service was truly outstanding! The food was very good, too, with most meals being excellent. We had the all-inclusive package and were very pleased. The resort is fairly small and was pretty quiet when we went, which was perfect for us. When we did want to venture out on some excursions, the concierge was quite helpful in setting those up for us. Kudos to the wonderful staff! Our son had became ill (from something he ate on the plane) later on the day we arrived and he received kind help in various ways, including a fresh ginger tea the kitchen prepared for him more than a few times. We were made to feel very welcome and valued in many ways. Our rooms were also lovely, with perfect views of the ocean - the WIFI worked fine. We will definitely recommend visiting St. Lucia and the Calabash to our friends!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank manyyearsinaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dext8r2017, General Manager at Calabash Cove Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We thank you for taking the time to submit such rave reviews of Calabash Cove Resort & Spa . We take pride in our exceptional staff, and we are thrilled that they did not disappoint on your recent trip. It is our goal to provide lasting memories and we are pleased that you had such a wonderful holiday.
We look forward to seeing you at Calabash Cove soon!

Best wishes from the entire Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews