We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fire Grill an excellent steak house”

Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar
Price range: US$15 - US$69
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Trinidad
Level Contributor
95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fire Grill an excellent steak house”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have visited this restaurant several times over the course of the last 3 years with the most recent being my trip to St Lucia in October 2013. Each time I have found the service to be very good and it is particularly noticeable that the waitresses are well informed about the items on the menu and their composition. This is an open sided restaurant so that the night air flows through the building keeping it very cool and also allowing you to observe persons passing by on the street. It you simply want to stop by and have a drink the bar area while being part of the restaurant is separate from the dining area and is very comfortably laid out.

Each time I have visited I have had a steak and it was deliciously prepared exactly as requested. The other persons who accompanied me had different dishes and each one enjoyed their meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    157
    76
    38
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best steak ever”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The prices at this restaurant are not for the feint hearted but it was the best steak and ribs we have ever had. The portions are too big, we visited twice in a week but actually found the portions over facing. Service was excellent .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrsch0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and fab live music”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Lovely steaks and fish...plus burger to die for (and I don't normally eat burgers!). This is the best place to go during the annual St Lucia Jazz & Arts Festival...either eat in the restaurant or have drinks in the bar and garden whilst enjoying the best live music on the island.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good if a little pricey”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good burgers and steaks, if that's your thing, though not much local flavour or creole style. But tasty!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bikepest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad WI
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Service was very good however they were too expensive and did not give value for money paid eg. shrimp caesar salad came with 2 shrimps.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blue64TrinidadWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing