We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Gardens Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Habitat Terrace(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$709
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$951
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
833
72
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
72
19
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfitness trailbamboo loungedeluxe cottagesunken showerother guestsfour coursesyoga pavilionhead gardenerhouse partyst luciasunset cruisesteel bandlocal musicianseach eveningbreakfast and lunchhumming birdsthe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed at East Winds 27 June - 8 July and like a lot of other guests, find it difficult to say any more than has already been said. This place was just perfect for us. We were hoping to find peace, relaxation, great food and beverages, and a totally stress-free experience. We did ! And it far surpassed our expectations. The management and staff really have got it right here. Very rarely you will see this level of commitment from EVERY member of staff and even more rarely, will you see each member of staff with practically a permanent smile on their face. It is a fabulous place to work and even more fabulous to be on the receiving end of all their efforts.

Dear Judith - our sincere apologies. You were kind enough to follow up our return with a warm letter and I have not yet responded. That's why we needed the break at East Winds - to get well away from all the normal pressures. And of course, as soon as we returned, we were thrown right into the crazy, no-time-for-anything kind of life we live and work ! After a week back home we were ready to jump on the next flight out to you !!

East Winds and its staff is superb. The perfect size in the perfect setting . Don't spoil it !

Our sincere and heart-felt thanks to everyone for their kindness and thoughtfulness. You all made our stay with you very special and unforgettable. Look forward to seeing you all again in the not too distant future.

K & B xx

Room Tip: Any room at East Winds is just lovely. No one would be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KayPeeBeePee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith M, Manager at East Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear K & B

What a lovely review! Thank you so much and please don't even think about replying to my note, we just want you to know that we didn't forget you even though you left us!

We are already looking forward to your next visit with warm wishes from your new island home,

Judith and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful and friendly hotel. We stayed in an Ocean Front suite which was exceptionally well presented with fresh flowers on arrival along with champagne.

This is probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at ( we have travelled extensively) and is quite unique .

Accommodation was brilliant but the main reason for our strong recommendation is the exceptionally friendly staff - a special mention to Miriam who was very friendly to our daughter, Junias, Haig, Windell, Wesley, Joe ,Sylvia and all of the other amazing staff.

Can't wait to return again .....!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith M, Manager at East Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi Andy N

Thanks so much for the review, lovely to hear that you loved East Winds! The team here love to get good feedback especially those who get their names mentioned!

We really look forward to your next visit, in the mean time, take care and keep in touch,

Warm wishes
Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My partner and I have just returned from a memorable and stress free 10 night holiday at East Winds. We have returned feeling we have visited somewhere truly special and have been thoroughly spoilt.
We had a refurbished deluxe cottage in the gardens. The king size bed is very comfortable with good quality bed linen. There is plenty of storage space and coat hangers (you just have to ask if you require more). There is also an effective fan and air-con. The shower room is again refurbished to a high standard with a large shower and Molton Brown toiletries which were replenished as and when needed (we didn’t feel the need to take our own). There is also a good hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The extra touches added to the experience, such as fresh flowers in the room which were replaced during our stay and the delicious chocolates and champagne in the room on arrival. There is also an ample supply of mosquito spray for the room and for personal use (including deet free), which is again replenished throughout the stay.
The room has a private and covered veranda with a sink unit containing a fridge. There is a coffee percolator and sachets of Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee (including decaff), kettle, tea etc; we enjoyed a relaxed start to the day by drinking coffee and spotting humming birds in the tropical garden. The fridge is topped up daily with a variety of drinks; Perrier water, still water, coke, sprite, piton and heineken beer and wine. You can request what you want.
Then the food……….wow! The evening A La Carte meal is a real treat. There are three choices for each of the 4 courses. It is hard to make a poor choice as each course is beautifully presented and tastes delicious. The menu did not repeat in the 10 nights we stayed. We found the wine choice to be very good and a notch above the average bottle we would buy in the supermarket. The lunches are buffet based with a BBQ at least a couple of times a week. The fresh fish is in abundance and we enjoyed lots of fresh tuna, amazing shrimps, king fish, barracuda, blue marlin, dorado etc. One of our favourite times of the day was watching the sunset with a champagne cocktail. The weather was great; mainly sun with cloud whilst we were there. There was a welcome cooling breeze on the beach. Any rain was mainly at night and was short lived.
The small nature of East winds enables all staff to deliver service with that personal touch. Being a couple used to adult only resorts, we were a little concerned that we were going at a time when children over 8 are allowed. However, any children were impeccably behaved and there was a real sense of quiet and calmness which allowed us to genuinely relax. Other guests were friendly, but respectful of each other’s privacy. We would recommend the East Winds boat excursion to the Pitons. The catamaran was not overcrowded and Captain Lolo provided an excellent BBQ lunch and drinks on board.
The beach area was better than expected. Although not vast, there are plenty of comfortable sunbeds with natural shade or good quality wooden shades. There is no need to reserve sunbeds, indeed most remained empty during the day. Beach towels are freely available and there are 3 huts where they can be taken from and returned. My partner enjoyed sailing for the first time with the help of Joe from water sports.
Overall, one of our best holiday experiences. For us, East Winds exceeded expectations and we hope to return. Finally, a special thanks to the staff at Tropic Breeze who organised our holiday so efficiently and with such friendly professionalism.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JudyP_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith M, Manager at East Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear JudyP_10

Wow what a great and thorough review! You covered everything and more, I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time and so are the whole team.

We are looking forward to your next visit to our island home,
Warm wishes
Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This was our first visit to St Lucia, and we chose East Winds based on their excellent reviews. It is hard to find any words of praise that haven't been used here already. St Lucia is a beautiful place, and East Winds gave us a perfect holiday. We felt so welcome here, all the staff are so friendly and hardworking, the grounds are stunning and the food is delicious. I would like to say a special thank you to Miriam, who made us feel so at home, and never stopped smiling.
We spent lots of relaxing time on the beach, and also went on two great boat trips. Many thanks to Simeon for all the work he does to make sure everyone enjoys themselves.
We stayed in a deluxe cottage, we loved sitting on the terrace with our tea every morning, seeing what wildlife we could spot. During our stay we saw beautiful humming birds, large orange crabs, tiny lizards and huge toads. It was wonderful.
As part of our booking we received a free spa treatment, I had a relaxing pedicure and my nails still look good two weeks on. So, thank you Theresa you did a great job.
We really had the most wonderful time here and can't wait to go back.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank deniseanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith M, Manager at East Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear deniseanne

Lovely to hear from you and Theresa will be delighted to hear that you pedicure is still intact!

We can't wait to see you you again, looking forward to it!
Best wishes
Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Have just returned from a 10 night stay at East Winds with my family. What is there to say that hasn't already been said... East Winds is a very special place and our holiday was perfect from beginning to end. But It is really is the staff that make this place so very special. Too many names to mention but here's a few.. Titus, Kurby, Elie, Haig, Miriam, Selma, Wendell, Crystal plus so many many more..

Everything was perfect, our cottages were lovely, spacious and comfortable, the food was so good, the beach was great and the water sports staff brilliant, and the pool and swim up bar a great place to spend time.

We were looking for a great place to relax and unwind and spend some time together as a family and East Winds delivered on every level. We made many happy memories and won't hesitate to tell family and friends what a wonderful place East Winds is.

Until next time.....

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank LondonMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith M, Manager at East Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear LondonMac1

Welcome home and thank you for the lovely review. It is great to hear that our wonderful team made such a good impression on you and that the whole family had a great time.

We have had a lovely summer with some fantastic families in house with us, having fun in the sun and enjoying all the water sports, pool, sand, sea, snorkeling etc etc.

We are looking forward to your next visit and all the fun you bring along with you!
Warm wishes
Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews