We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guesthouse”
Review of La Terrasse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Terrasse Inn
Ranked #13 of 15 Gros Islet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 November 2012

La Terrasse is a small guesthouse in the heart of Rodney Bay. Its located a short walking distance from the beach, shops and restaurants. The restaurant attached to the Inn is very good. We stayed in the larger room which was simple, clean and comfortable with a small sitting area. Being centrally located, you can hear the music at the night clubs which could be a problem for light sleepers. It was not a problem for my wife and I. The Inn is managed along with the restaurant by Claudia and Thomas. They do a great job at making you feel welcome and ensuring you have a good time. They will help you arrange tours or taxis and will even provide good advice on the other restaurants in town. They make this place special. So with La Terrasse, you get a comfortable room, in a good location, at a great price that is well managed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goneaway50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

My wife and myself spent a relaxing week at la terrasse this july. the room was clean, had items we needed and was in the heart of rodney bay. steps from all the nightclubs/pubs you see on trip advisor in rodney bay. if i went back, i would stay there.

p.s. you can stagger from the bars with your wife to the hotel in like 2 minutes (120 seconds)ut

7-10 mins by foot to Reduit beach :)

go swiming early(8am)

Room Tip: room 4 is cosy. thursdays are lively down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew-K-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at La Terasse which is superbly run by Claudia and Thomas. The rooms are clean and comfortable with additional extras such as fridge, TV, wi-fi, crockery and cutlery etc. We work in St Lucia and had searched pretty much all over the north of the island for a reasonably priced, comfortable and relaxed place to stay. I would very much recommend La Terasse, the restaurant is exceptionally good too. We had the bonus of seeing a hummingbird nest complete with egg in the grounds, what a treat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I generally dislike Bed & Breakfast-type establishments but might have to reconsider my aversion to them after this stay. We spent the first 3 nights of our honeymoon here at La Terrassee before moving to Ladera for the second half of our week in St Lucia.

We booked Bedroom #1 which is the largest there. The pictures on the website don't do it justice - it is enormous with a loft with a second bed, a very large bathroom, a hallway, and an outdoor deck with a table-and-chair set. The room was nicely equipped with utensils, bowls, plates, an electric kettle, a corkscrew/bottle-opener, etc, etc.

Claudia and Thomas, the proprietors, are a friendly young couple who genuinely care about your stay. Claudia was very helpful with helping us plan our time in Rodney Bay and Gros Islet.

La Terrasse could not be in a better location. It's a 2-minute walk to an indoor/outdoor mall, the country's only casino, a couple of large supermarkets and multiple bars, restaurants and night clubs. It's just a 5-minute walk to Reduit Beach. It's about a 15-minute walk to the Rodney Bay Marina.

We visited the attached bar and restaurant one night for drinks and a second night for an amazing dinner. (More on that in a separate review of the restaurant.)

We enjoyed our time in St Lucia and will definitely return in the next year or two. When we do, we're staying at La Terrasse.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are off of the same small hallway, private from the restaurant and bar. We liked Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Although St Lucia is not exactly a budget destination, La Terrasse Inn offers affordable and pleasant accomodation. There are 3 or 4 finely decorated rooms, with air conditioning, flat TV, fridge, kettle and basic utensils (plate, cups, knives, forks, spoons and corkscrew). All rooms have small terrace with chairs and a table. The rooms are very clean. The house is surrounded by a garden where you can enjoy the tranquility. The place, located within a five-minute walk from Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay shopping centre, restaurants and bars, woudn't be the same without the young French couple that runs it. They are extremely helpful and will definitely make you feel like at home! They also run a French restaurant on site. Although we haven't tried it, it looked like a very inviting place with right people in the right place. You will be definitely satisfied.

Room Tip: Some rooms share the toilet and the bathroom (which actually does not matter at all).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrs001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed two nights and enjoyed Claudia's kindness and Thomas' extraordinary cooking creativity one evening at the restaurant. Everything is there to make your stay very pleasant indeed. La Terrace is so cosy, peaceful and very well maintained. It is walking distance from anything you may need…bank, taxi station, beach, marina, best shopping mall on the island, restaurants, caffe', supermarket, etc.
If breakfast was served, the place would be super perfect….but nobody and nothing is…so we can live with it…..
Andrea

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

If you are visiting St LUCIA you must eat at this small intimate restaurant which serves excellent French style cooking. Always a warm friendly welcome from the young couple who run it, Claudia and Thomas.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.5 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
252 reviews
8.6 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bay Gardens Inn
Bay Gardens Inn
#1 of 15 in Gros Islet
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Cross Villa Apartments
Beach Cross Villa Apartments
#6 of 18 in Gros Islet
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Terrasse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrasse Inn

Address: Seagrape Avenue | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet 758, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gros Islet
Price Range: £64 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Terrasse Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Caribbean house with 7 rooms of different categories surrounded by a lush green tropical garden. In the heart of Rodney Bay a five minute walk away from a beautiful white sandy beach, and two minutes away from two large shopping plazas. Surrounded by the main night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Terrasse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Terrasse Inn St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing