We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super super just wow!”

Saluna Excursions & Watersports
Ranked #23 of 44 Tours in Gros Islet
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Saluna, providers of Water Taxies, Water Sports, & Boat Tours, based at Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay, St. Lucia, where we provide everything to make your time on and in the waters of St. Lucia as enjoyable as possible!. A Water Taxi is one of the best ways to get around the island's beaches and water-side town and villages, as well as for cruise-ship pickups for Castries for a day on the beach, as well as longer day-trip boat tours to further away laces, such as Soufriere and The Pitons. And whether you take water sport seriously; want to have fun; take a Boat Tour; a Day Trip; Snorkel; Water Ski; Sail; we can provide everything, including full instruction and supervision if required, or just the equipment for those with experience.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Super super just wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

A nice couple and their team welcome you to a safe environment to offer a variety of water sports. Located in the beautiful Rodney Bay allowing you to appreciate the beauty. You can also find a wide choice of excursions to discover the wonderful island st lucia. Made the stop worth it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sofandgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    0
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best trip ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

We chose to do this trip instead of a catamaran trip, partly as it went directly from reduit beach. The trip was fantastic. Daniel and David were brilliant and very friendly. The mud baths made the skin very soft! The waterfall was beautiful, the food traditional and the snorkelling the best I have done. You also get to see parts of Soufriere, which was one of the most interesting towns on the Island. The boat ride is exciting and thrilling. Not to be put off though as even my old parents enjoyed it and didn't feel sea-sick. The rum punch is good on the way back. This is a must!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurenahockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Saluna made our week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Our family of five just spent 8 days at Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Saluna Watersports (right next to the hotel) helped make our week memorable. The all day land and sea excursion was awesome because of Johnson and Daniel, our guides. We had such a good time that we booked a private boat tour a few days later. We also used Saluna's water taxi to get to Pigeon Island, plus tubing rides for the kids and sailboat rental. Very well-run and professional--and the prices are reasonable. Thank you to all of them, especially Johnson and Daniel! We will be back---

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diner053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“so friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We used Saluna while staying at BGBR. Their Land and Sea Excursion boat trip to Soufiere for the mudbath, waterfall, snorkelling etc is the best trip I have ever been on. Johnson was hilarious on the boat. We also used them to go to Pigeon Island, another trip and various watersports. They are a most friendly and reliable company. Their equipment was in great condition. My teens enjoyed trying out all the watersports on the beach. Andre is so patient at teaching wakeboarding. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank zed1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepperell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I was undecided wether or not to do the catamaran tour the hotel offered or the speed boat land sea excursion that Saluna Watersports had. I am so glad we decided to go with Saluna! We had a great time and saw everything we had wanted to in coming to St. Lucia. The kids (14 & 16) loved the speed boat and Daniel and Johnson were a blast. We also rented jet skis and did the tube rides. Dominidue, Andre and their staff were very friendly and helped us make the most of our vacation.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travlinmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saluna Excursions & Watersports also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Saluna Excursions & Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing