We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saluna Excursions & Watersports

Saluna Excursions & Watersports
Ranked #22 of 43 Tours in Gros Islet
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Saluna, providers of Water Taxies, Water Sports, & Boat Tours, based at Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay, St. Lucia, where we provide everything to make your time on and in the waters of St. Lucia as enjoyable as possible!. A Water Taxi is one of the best ways to get around the island's beaches and water-side town and villages, as well as for cruise-ship pickups for Castries for a day on the beach, as well as longer day-trip boat tours to further away laces, such as Soufriere and The Pitons. And whether you take water sport seriously; want to have fun; take a Boat Tour; a Day Trip; Snorkel; Water Ski; Sail; we can provide everything, including full instruction and supervision if required, or just the equipment for those with experience.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We had a wonderful experience and had a very memorable day!! The staff and crew are top notch and made us feel safe as well as making sure we were having a great day!! I would highly recommend Saluna water sports for a day trip!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kksnowbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    0
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We loved our power boat trip to Soufriere. Captain Dan and David were fun, knowledgeable and . We got to know the east coast of St. Lucia and discovered several beaches that were only accessible by water taxis that we will definitely be back to visit. The trip had a little of everything, exciting boat ride, mud bath, thermal baths and waterfalls, great local cuisine. Dominique, the owner, was gracious and very accommodating, so glad we found her!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RocNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best value on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

owner dominique very helpful picking tour we would enjoy, we went on the speedboat tour of soufrie that included many pull ins to ports along the way, about 1:15 min to sofrie, i have to warn you, the town smells awful from the sulfer but you get used to it. mud bath was fun, mineral baths little bit of a walk but very cool to see, buffet lunch mostly local food and very good, snorkling at jelosy beach best i have seen since belize. traveled back with another tour boat, had dance contests against each other, had a blast. thanks cpt dan for an amazing day. cost 120 us, left at 930am, return 530 pm.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best excursion of our vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We booked the speedboat day trip for snorkeling, mud baths, etc. What an amazing time. Daniel and David made it the best experience of our entire vacation. Sightseeing in Marigot Bay, the mud baths and mineral waterfall outside of Soufriere, snorkeling in Pitons Bay. It was the total package. I was worried that we would spend too much time driving around the island in order to see the sights in the southern portion, so a boat trip was well worth the money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best excursions on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We were in St Lucia for 7 days, staying at the Bay Gardens Beach resort. From this resort, there were TONS of excursions to choose from but there were two in particular that should not be missed. The first is the water taxi to pigeon island. My fiance and I hiked both summits and the views are amazing. After that, we asked about a snorkeling tour and ended up booking a full days trip on a speedboat. It was just incredible - great value for money and a real adventure. Daniel and David (our fearless leaders) took us out on an awesome speedboat. We saw the western part of the island from rodney bay to soufrierre...then we disembarked and took a van to a volcano for a mud bath! After that, we cleansed ourselves in an amazing mineral springs by the Pitons, then had a buffett lunch overlooking the bay. After lunch we went snorkeling and then took a fun/fast trip home on the speedboat. We will absolutely book this exact same excursion next time we visit St. Lucia!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saluna Excursions & Watersports also viewed

 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Saluna Excursions & Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing