We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food and ambiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Terrasse

La Terrasse
Ranked #7 of 84 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a french Restaurant and we also have four rooms that guests are welcome to book.
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and ambiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Having experienced many of the restaurants Rodney Bay has to offer, I can assure you that you will not be disappointed with this one! The owners are fantastic and take the time to chat with you and make recommendations. Food is excellent and prices are very reasonable. Very nice selection of fish and steaks, with a variety of influences.

It is off the main road through Rodney Bay Village (behind Domino's) but is definitely worth seeking out.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crokinole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    97
    33
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Lucia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

My husband and I went to this restaurant with another couple and we had a great night. We have lived in St. Lucia since August 2010 and we have tried many restaurants and this one is one of the best. The food and atmosphere were just great. Thanks to the owners for making us feel welcome.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank isslasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

My husband and I went here based on reviews we saw on this site -- and we loved it. As a matter of fact, we enjoyed it so much that we went back again with another couple the next night. The owners are terrific; our waitress was great. And the food was fanstastic! The restaurant is charming. Small, but elegant., yet casual. The mahi mahi and the cassoluet were excellent. Try the desserts, also! This little gem is lovely in every way - great atmosphere, great food.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dalcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“C'est magnifique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

Can't speak highly enough of this lovely new restaurant. Tucked away and easy to miss, the decor is great while the service is personal and passionate with plenty of knowledge and recommendations on hand. The owner Thomas and his wife took the time to stop cooking and come and speak with us which was a nice touch.

The food I rate as some of the best I've eaten (having recently eating in a Gordon Ramsey restaurant in London). The onion soup, parmasan creme brulee, mahi mahi and local red snapper were out of this world, all made from scratch. Dessert was also delicious.

We will definitely recommend this charming restuarant to our family and friends and we will most certainly return in the future.

Matthew and Jenny.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAJD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“don't miss it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

very cute little French restaurant right in town.
if u love French food, this place is a must.
cute young couple from France have been here only 9 months and do a terrific job.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terrasse also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to La Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing