We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baywalk mall , nice and friendly”

Baywalk Shopping Mall
Book In Advance
More Info
US$20.00*
and up
St Lucia North Island Half-Day Shopping Excursion
Ranked #15 of 43 things to do in Gros Islet
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Baywalk is Rodney Bay's newest, most fashionable and upscale Mall! Centrally located, it offers both locals and tourists convenient access to shopping, world class dining and gaming (entertainment) activities, unlike that Saint Lucia has ever seen. Such varied and exotic selections are what make Baywalk the heartbeat of Rodney Bay!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have gone to Baywalk mall both times I have been to Rodney Bay to buy a few t-shirts, hats, and some nice necklaces and earrings for my Mom. The mall is clean, modern and the people working in the stores I visited were very friendly and helpful. Prices were reasonable.

2  Thank Meke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wissam C, Guest Relations Manager at Baywalk Shopping Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hey Meke1,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! Hope your mom loves all that you bought her.

Our hospitable staff look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Baywalk Shopping Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

As a confirmed shopaholic and had to try this out. Not as large as I was expecting but a few duty things shouted out 'buy me'

1  Thank kaybo1499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wissam C, Guest Relations Manager at Baywalk Shopping Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Haha,

Everyone loves Duty Free Shopping! It's a good thing we're a Duty Free Shopping Zone.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We are sailing on our yacht throughout the Caribbean and while in Rodney Bay visited Baywalk Mall. We found it to be a wonderful addition to the area - lots of shops, restaurants, etc. and the grocery store is fabulous for provisioning! We were here in 2008 before the mall was here and although we thought the area was well advanced over other countries we visited, we are impressed by what we saw!

2  Thank Seminole_FLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wissam C, Guest Relations Manager at Baywalk Shopping Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thanks for the positive words.

When we built Baywalk Shopping Mall, we had a vision to improve the ambiance and entertainment value of Rodney Bay. It's great that we can see this vision come to life!

Hope to have you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Let me repeat...not worth a trip if you are on holiday. Poor selection of stores for vacationers. If you need flip flops or a souvenir I am sure you can find it. But other than that, not worth it.

1  Thank HomerToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wissam C, Guest Relations Manager at Baywalk Shopping Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We're sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with our variety.

However, we do have 50+ stores ranging from apparel and shoes, cosmetics and fragrances to health and lifestyle and dining. We even have Saint Lucia's first and only casino! Thirsty Thursdays at Treasure Bay Casino is a must. It's a great night out with friends.

We're always continuously expanding, introducing new stores and brands to the public.

It'd be great to see you again at Baywalk Mall. Maybe we can meet up with you and take you on a tour or listen to your feedback.

Or feel free to email us at info@baywalkslu.com if you have any further queries or feedback. We'd appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Looking for a mall in the central shopping are of Gros Islet, the Baywalk mall is the place to be. I'm a fashion and comnsmetic fanatic and i found the store content within this mall very user friendly and convenient. It seemed to have a little bvit of everything, from techno gadgets to food and household items. A definite 'must visit'!

4  Thank Kelvin Giselle... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wissam C, Guest Relations Manager at Baywalk Shopping Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Always nice to see another happy customer!

Thanks for your review Kelvin. We do try our best to ensure we provide enough variety to keep customers happy. Glad you were able to find what you wanted.

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baywalk Shopping Mall also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Baywalk Shopping Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing