We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Church's Chicken

Church's Chicken
Ranked #62 of 84 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Cuisines: Fast food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

The food service and staffs are wonderful. I was happy to go there and get what I wanted on time and excellent service. Well done. I will come back and invite friends. I was satisfied with the quality of the food and service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexanderjamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fast Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Good fast food option, how ever spicy is never spicy. The dip selection is great! The prices are really good as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElleEsse88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An ideal place after a long flight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We went to Church's on our first evening on holiday as we wanted something quick and wasnt familiar with other restaurants. We loved the Fried chicken and i had the taster selection which was about a fiver. Well worth a visit, very tasty chicken

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PandRDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

sometimes things don't turn out as planned. If like us you intended to go out for a nice meal, but ended up having a good time in the bars (!) in Rodney Bay - you cannot beat a late night trip to Church's. Clean, quick service with great fried chicken (the spicy flavour is the best). Fantastic

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richsass_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Sometimes it is nice not to have a full blown "restaurant" meal. Church's chicken is a fast food restaurant with no frills that serves the most delicious chicken pieces. We went 4 times during our holiday, surely that is recommendation in itself.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HazelEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Church's Chicken also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Church's Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing