We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saturday Lunch”

Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #18 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Price range: US$0 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Only Mediterranean Cuisine on Island with a Creole Touch. The Best Selection of Seafood, Meat and Authentic Fresh Pasta.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Saturday Lunch”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The best pumpkin soup served in the North, Hands down!! I love pumpkin soup so I know good soup when I taste it and this place was the bomb!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    179
    72
    26
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Rodney Bay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lovely restaurant, great location, good menu choices and tasty food.
The menu was a little bit limited, and I would have liked to see a few more local choices, but the food was very tasty and they were able to prepare dishes to my taste (i.e. spicy!).

Reasonably priced compared to other restaurants, so I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not very impressed”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Found this restaurant quite expensive for quality of food. Upstairs terrace overlooking a busy street was very dark and also very windy. Staff we're very friendly but maybe could have placed us in a better position.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Irish584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top food”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Located in rodney bay on the first floor of a mall.Good selection of wines and nice menu. Dorado was excellent !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KGOLF1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Visited twice - superb choice”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We ate here twice this week it was so good. We ate fish soup, shrimps, ravioli, maui-mahi salad and jambolia during the two visits.

All dishes were very good and the service was friendly and fun.

My only negative is that they do bring the food out just a little quickly, so you don't get enough time to enjoy your drinks and a little space between courses!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pr1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing