We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #17 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Price range: US$0 - US$60
Cuisines: Caribbean, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Only Mediterranean Cuisine on Island with a Creole Touch. The Best Selection of Seafood, Meat and Authentic Fresh Pasta.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Every different spin on foods. It was amazing. I loved the past that I chose. I also hear a lot of compliments on the seafood ravioli

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    179
    74
    26
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Location”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I had lunch at the restaurant in the Baywalk Mall in Rodney Bay after a day of shopping. The food was very good and the service was great as well. The prices were excellent and the food was prepared with local ingredients. We will definitely return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhillySLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Saturday Lunch”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The best pumpkin soup served in the North, Hands down!! I love pumpkin soup so I know good soup when I taste it and this place was the bomb!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Rodney Bay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lovely restaurant, great location, good menu choices and tasty food.
The menu was a little bit limited, and I would have liked to see a few more local choices, but the food was very tasty and they were able to prepare dishes to my taste (i.e. spicy!).

Reasonably priced compared to other restaurants, so I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not very impressed”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Found this restaurant quite expensive for quality of food. Upstairs terrace overlooking a busy street was very dark and also very windy. Staff we're very friendly but maybe could have placed us in a better position.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Irish584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing