We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The one thing you must do in Saint Lucia....”
Review of Jus' Sail

Jus' Sail
Book In Advance
More Info
US$185.00*
and up
St Lucia Half-Day Sailing Charter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For those seeking a more intimate sailing and yacht charter experience, away from the hustle and bustle of larger boat tours Jus' Sail offers the very best laidback Caribbean Sailing along the stunning St Lucia coast aboard ~ Good Expectation ~ a lovingly restored wooden Carriacou Sloop, the traditional trading vessel of the West Indies with a cultural heritage dating back over 175 years. Learn to sail, chill out on our wide open decks lounging in oversized beanbags whilst the wind carries us along under sail, snuggle up on a romantic sunset cruise, or explore out of the way coral reefs & deserted beaches, Jus' Sail guarantee a fabulous sailing experience. Small groups & private sailing charters available.
Reviewed 19 February 2013

If you come to a place like Saint Lucia and want to experience a true Caribbean island experience, you actually have to get out on the water.

James Corbett and his traditional Carriacou sloop 'Good Expectations', built right here in these islands, takes you to another world. The way it used to be when you could travel from island to island, visit the bays, and even drop a line overboard while drifting along on this beautiful boat.

Try it.

Thank Inxile22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thanks for your review Inxile22, Yes to get the most out of a visit to St Lucia you need to get out on the water, and we think there's no better way to do that than aboard a traditional local boat that is part of the heritage of the West Indies... Along with fresh local food and drinks we aim to offer welcoming hospitality and above all a fun and memorable time aboard our sloop Good Expectation!
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

A fantastic, thoroughly enjoyable afternoon sail with Jus' Sail! I had been in touch with James (the skipper) prior to visiting St Lucia, and he was a wealth of local knowledge and information. 8 of us boarded mid afternoon for a sail around the northern bays. James and I got on very well and Pepsi (his wife & sailing partner!) ensured we were never short of sparkling wines, Carribean rums and nibbles. We had high expectations due to the very professional website, and I am pleased to say that our experience exceeded our expectations by a mile.

We will be back aboard with them without a doubt.

Thank Gilesheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Giles,
We were honoured to have you and your wedding party aboard with us for a relaxing and fun sunset cruise. It was a pleasure organising the details and offering information on other aspects of the island during your planning of your time on the island. Its always worthwhile taking time out to research a destination before you get there and I am sure your efforts paid off! Congratulations again on your marriage and thank you for choosing to tie the knot in St Lucia and celebrate the event aboard Good Expectation with us!
We hope to see you again in the future maybe for an anniversary?!
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Having been to St.Lucia last year (Le Sport) I am ashamed to confess that we never acrually left our luxury resort. This year we 'escaped' and joined James, Pepsi and Herbert on aboard the wonderful Good Expectation. What a great day! James & Pepsi really are the ultimate hosts - nothing is too much trouble. The comfy bean bags at the stern of the boat is the place to be where you can enjoy unlimited, tasty refreshments and take in the glorious view in the sunshine. This really was the highlight of the holiday and we will be back. If you are planning to go St.Lucia drag yourself away from your sun lounger and book a trip with Jus'Sail. You will not be disappointed.Thank you James & Pepsi

Thank shazzamck66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Shazzamck66,
Thank you for giving us a glowing write up on Trip Advisor! Having fun and adventurous guests aboard makes for a fun day on the water and you guys were no exception... We do hope to winkle you out of Le Sport again next year for more laidback sailing and poking about in secluded bays!
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

A perfect day on Good Expectation was one of the highlights of our holiday. Pepsi, James and Herbert looked after us all so well, we couldn't have asked for more. The Boat was comfortable and authentic and the stunning scenery we were shown satisfied our expectations of the bays around the island. Refreshments were freely available and delicious. What a great way to spend a day in the sunshine on the ocean. Good Expectation was safe, comfortable and brilliantly crewed and we hope to repeat the experience sometime soon.

Thank LenandFranH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear LenandFranH,
Thank you very much for taking time out to write us a review, we always appreciate our guests sharing their experiences in Trip Advisor. We must say that when guests are as fun and good company as you were that it makes our job ever so easy...
We loved having you aboard and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
With best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We did the tour today, February 8; the end of a perfect week in St Lucia and easily the highlight of the week.


Went with another couple - so just four on the boat for a half day sail.
It could not have been nicer.

Like the others we were greeted with a choice of nice wine or beer or mango/ papaya juice; but this distracts from the great joy and fun of being on this boat with Pepsi and James.

We told them we wanted to snorkel, swim and sail- and they took into account the beaches we had already visited.
We swam on a large deserted beach ( sorry I don't know the name ) and then sailed a bit more to a large quiet cove with glorious snorkeling.

It is very clear that this is a labor of love for both of them, love of St Lucia and love of sailing.

The lunch was light and delicious and had more vegetables than we had eaten all week ( and great chicken too).
Have to confess that initially we were a bit hesitant about the price, but it was so worth it.
There is no comparison to this kind of sail vs. doing one of the big boats with dozens of people.

So my very strongest recommendation if you are coming to St Lucia, sail with James and Pepsi on Good Expectations.
A moderately named boat for an extraordinary day at sea.

Thank laughingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words of recommendation for Jus' Sail. We always try to take into consideration the wishes of our guests and tailor the experience accordingly. We visit the out of the way spots (no names supplied!) to ensure privacy and that sense of adventure. We are very happy indeed that you appreciated this aspect of your time with us, along with the food and of course the ambience of being aboard our traditional local sloop ~ Good Expectation! We very much hope to welcome you aboard again in the future.
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jus' Sail also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Jus' Sail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing