We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Villa”
Review of Gateway Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gateway Villas
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We rented Zephir villa with gateway and everything was great but the weather !!
The house is on top of a hill with a 180° view from atlantic to carribean sea. Big rooms with balcony, well furnished, nice garden with flowered trees... It as been very hard to live and go back to france.
Warm welcome from all the gateway team, garderner... very nice
We'll come back again to live this great experience with more sun

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longueville c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

Zephyr is a beautiful house in a beautiful location. The views are stunning, and the breezes are great.
The road to get there is in need of repair, though; and don't trust Google Maps to get you there. There are several ways to get there, but 2 out of the 3 roads are so rutted we had to turn our rental van around so as to not get stuck. Get good directions if you're driving yourself. If you come the "right" way it's OK.
Plenty of room for two families, 7 folks total. Saw a few mosquitoes, but they were not a problem (at least in January).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We spent several days in St. Lucia and our trip was made even better because we stayed at Gateway Villas. From the moment we arrived and were immediately greeted by Cheli, we knew we were in the right place. She was so helpful showing us the ins and outs of the villa, offering her assistance any time day or night. We also met Larissa as well and she was the one I dealt with on the internet and she too was so sweet and so very helpful. Our whole experience was wonderful and we would most highly recommend this place. We will definitely return to Gateway Villas!!!

Room Tip: I booked this villa online and it was so simple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I've read the reviews about the breakings, maybe management changed employees or upgrade their customer service. But it was the place to stay for myself and the mrs. The room was excellent, not to mention the view!!! But most important... thumbs up to the customer service. We were well taken care of and they saw to all our needs, from car rental to tours. Made us felt as if we were their top priority. Don't worry... it isn't going to be our last visit to the island and we know where we're stayin.

Room Tip: Go in off peak season, if your a number crusher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KilngHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

The house provided a spacious bedroom and bathroom for each family. The house was cleaned daily and the 2 and a half year old enjoyed the swimming pool after his nap. The island gives you allot to discover The public beach provided excellent snorkling and the Windjammer had a beautifull beach and offered a good lunch. These beaches were at 5 and 10 minutes easy walk ing distance from the villa. We had a great week.

Odile Waslander

Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
Thank odile46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We recently rented a villa through Gateway Vacations in St. Lucia. The villa was spectacular as is everything else in this country. We were also very impressed with the personnel from Gateway. They were warm and friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Housekeeping was done every second day. We will definitely return to St. Lucia and book with Gateway Villas.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

A group of 3 families, 7 people rented this 3 bedroom villa for a week. It was a really good value for money given the period we went and the fact that all other sensibly priced options were not available. The villa was situated on top of a hill which you accessed through a really bumpy road, high clearance vehicle recommended. It had stunning views of Rodney Bay with the small hills surrounding it. It was really close to Pigeon Beach and Gros Islet which is ideal when you want to get to a beach or a store quickly.
Cleaning was done twice in the week we stayed with plenty of towels available even for beach use. We didn't use the plunge pool since we had the beach and nice Carribean waters close by.
The villa could use some refreshing, especially with the blinds, but I can't complain about that.
All in all it was an enjoyable stay made all the more memorable by the friendly staff and people of the island.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gros Islet hotels
0 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
0 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Gros Islet
2,227 reviews
0 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 14 in Gros Islet
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia
0 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#7 of 14 in Gros Islet
483 reviews
0 mi away
Palm Haven Hotel
Palm Haven Hotel
#11 of 14 in Gros Islet
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Villas

Address: Cap Estate | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Gros Islet
Price Range: £32 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gateway Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 7 acre of tranquil, prime property is to the north of the island in a hotel residential area called Cap Estate. 5 minutes drive away is Rodney Bay, the real life of the north. Gateway Villas, gatepark hosts studio apartments, one, two and three bedroom villas with plunge pools. A mile long beach is 2 minutes drive away, we offer great deals on villas with jeep specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gateway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateway Villas Hotel Gros Islet
Gateway Villas St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing