We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Harbour”
Review of Villa Cleopatra

Villa Cleopatra
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Cleopatra
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Mr. Robert Johnson did everything he could to make a hoilday be rememberd, the location is located in a very good spot right next to the beach and town where the views are great. The housekeeping did a good job tidying the villas, The harbour villa also has a pool which was great for the children.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Villa Cleopatra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2011

We truly enjoyed our Studio apartment at Cleopatra Villas. Loved our patio and the swimming pool a few feet away. It was always clean and well maintained. Our room was exceptionally clean thanks to Shelly who came in Mon-Fri and was excellent. Also very personable - I feel like I have a new friend. When ever we needed anything she arranged for it as did Robert the Manager. Absolutely no issues. The only reason I rated Sleep Quality lower is the first 3 nights we had a dog in the neighbourhood barking, but that quickly subsided and a roaster would awake use most nights in the beginning but we seemed to get use to that. We never did use the AC as the breeze and ceiling fan was more than enough. Grocery stores (IGA) and beach are a 10 min walk and we enjoyed the Memories of Hong Kong restaurant, Dellirious Restaurant, and Rituals Diner (opened while we were there). Loved the beach and see Tall/Troy or Levi for a great day on the ocean in Levi's boat or water taxi Pigeon Island.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy155043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Large extended family stayed at Villa Cleopatra Jan 2011 to celebrate a special birthday. We had the whole villa which included 3 separate rental units. It is located on a hill overlooking the bay, great views and wonderful breezes. The units are very clean, the housekeeper Shelly is fantastic, the best feature of the villa's she is a real sweetheart and our group of 15 loved her and would have liked to bring her home with us. There were a number of issues with the villa but the manager Robert was quick to deal with issues, like air conditioning not working in one of the units, he got us a full size coffee pot when we requested it. The water is a bit of a challenge, often no hot water and when more than one person is showering quite the variation in temperature. The bedrooms are air conditioned but the main rooms were not, not an issue but we did have 2 people on the pull out beds in the rooms with no air, it did not seem to bother them. The kitchen is very large, actually the unit is much bigger than it looks in pictures, there was plenty of room for out group. You are required to provide your own toilet paper, soap, dish soap, in my opinion they should be provided for the price you pay, it was a nuisance. The pool was on the smaller size but relatively clean and very refreshing, loved the outdoor shower, a few more loungers would be great. The town of Rodney bay is close by, with lots of grocery stores, we liked the new grocery store at the mall, more like home. The town itself is not clean, people just throw their trash at the side of the road and we did see lots of rats running around. Food is expensive in St Lucia, we liked the restaurants at the Marina the best, the Starfish was fantastic, no rats in this area much cleaner. The beach at Pigeon Island was our favorite, cheaper to rent chairs, not crowded at all. The St Lucian people are wonderful and friendly

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayleighgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2005

My husband and I went to St Lucia in May of 2004.The Island iself is just stunning as far as scenery goes,the pitons are a must see.We stayed in the Rodney bay area,very nice studio apt that was part of Villa Cleopatra.It was small but had exellent managment as well as a nice small swimming pool,within walking distace to grocery store ect...My husband and I love to dive as well as snorkel and I have to say I was a little dissapointed in the under water area of the northern part of the island,it was very dirty,I mean diapers on the bottom of the bay other trash to numerous to mention,and this we just saw snorkeling!The beaches were nice but not as good as st john in the USVI the beaches there are tops.The other drw back was the beach peddlers they were too much,I feel like we were bothered all the time .One guy even so much as came over to us and had the gaul to say to me I know your not sleeping and tried to sell us a conch shell.We did go on 1 two tank boat dive while we were there it was pretty nice we did a drift dive around some underwater seamounts,and it included pickup from hotel and a nice lunch.driving in st lucia is a little hairy espesilly driving to the other end of island where the famous pitons are hair pin turns no guard rails ect... But very beautiful.If any of you are familiar with the white mountains of Nh driving from one end of st lucia to the other is allot like that but with views of the sea.one of the beaches that was clean and gin clear was at the anse chastenet resort,but the road to get there was rougher then a cob not for the faint of heart.overall though like I said beautiful island just a few drawbacks.Someday Im sure we will go back after we do some more exploring of other islands.

10  Thank 1goat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank LABRIT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mchoua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.4 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
471 reviews
9.2 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
0.4 mi away
Harmony Suites
Harmony Suites
#7 of 12 in Castries
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,163 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
252 reviews
5.1 mi away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cleopatra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cleopatra

Address: Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Price Range: £57 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Cleopatra 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Cleopatra is a very large 6 bedroom villa, providing guesthouse type facilities. Full-time housekeeping staff look after the villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Cleopatra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Cleopatra St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing