We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
blu St Lucia
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$454
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Haven Hotel(Gros Islet)
US$187
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cleopatra(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$783
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$202
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
    Oceanview Hotel(Gros Islet)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (500)
    Filter reviews
    500 results
    Traveller rating
    117
    174
    129
    49
    31
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    117
    174
    129
    49
    31
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsreduit beachcoffee machinerodney baycourtyard roomst luciapool areamin walksun loungersrum punchbit datedfriendly hotelironing boardnice poolsmall hotelmini fridgeyogurtwelcome drink
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    361 - 366 of 500 reviews
    Reviewed 10 March 2014

    we have just returned from a week in St Lucia staying here at the Blu St Lucia.
    It was Heaven!
    We stayed in a courtyard room which opened up onto the pool area. Beautiful.
    And we completely agree with the hotels claim that they have the most comfortable beds on the island. most definitely! While we were there, my partner and I discussed both how we could get that bed home or debated the merits of buying a new bed back in the UK!!!

    The bathroom IS a bit dated, but I don't travel across the world to spend my time in a bathroom, so erm, I wont "mark it down" because of that!

    We stayed on a B&B basis and we cannot faulty either of the B's!!! Breakfast was fantastic! although one little niggle... we only had bakes the once.... bakes are fantastic... bring back the bakes!!! For those who say it was a bit repetitive, well yes I see your point, but hang on a minute, there is the choice of hot food, cold food, cereals, fruit, cakes and bread, toast and jam, eggs made in front of you however you desire, maybe to avoid repetition, YOU shouldn't chose to eat the same thing every morning!!!! people really do like to moan!!

    the room was light, comfortable, and cleaned every day. The food was lovely (though I can only comment on the breakfast). The room comes equipped with a flat screen TV, coffee machine, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, fridge and there is no additional charge for the key-pad lock safe or aircon (which is seriously required!)

    The staff cannot be faulted in any way. everyone we came across was friendly and smiling and eager to help. fantastic bunch of people. we had a faulty bulb and an issue with our safe one night and the handyman was attentive and friendly, as was the manager and the issues were dealt with within minutes of us reporting them.

    St. Lucia is an amazing island steeped in so much history and variety.

    Please PLEASE do not listen to the old farts marking this hotel down because of the "LOUD MUSIC" once a week! The loud music drifts across the marina from the weekly 'Jump up' carnival type street party held in Gros Islet which has been happening for years. instead of complaining about the music, just go and enjoy it!! My god its a holiday! venture out of tourist comfortable area catering to the demands of the American Consumers and go see what St Lucia is REALLY about!
    In Gros Islet you will experience interesting juxtaposed shacks and houses, jerk chicken and fish cooked on a grill in the street bakes and plantain Zouk and Reggae. ITS THE REAL ST LUCIA!!!
    Also check out the markets in Casteries.... and definitely get yourself a Jelly Coconut!!

    Room Tip: Go for a courtyard room opening straight onto the pool area. We weren't kept awake by any "loud music"!!
    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank Kteesside
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 March 2014

    Overall rating. **** (out of max 5). Downgrade because of the loud music.
    Location **** (out of max five). 200 m from beach, 15 min to walk to the next supermarkets and bus stations.
    Room. ***** (out of max five). Very nice room in the upper floor with a large balcony. We were happy to have sea view at no extra cost (rooms 314- 316).
    Infrastructure, Service (internet, reception, pool etc): ** (out of max five). Nice pool. Good internet. Unfortunately there was on two nights (out of eight) very loud music from 2 -4 am from a disco nearby. We could not sleep during that time. We gave every day 5 Caribbean dollar tip for the room maid and the room was very clean.
    Breakfast. *** (out of five) Good breakfast with handmade omelets, grilled bacon, corn flakes some fruits etc. Unfortunately after 9 am very few things left (no fruits anymore). You can have breakfast until 10:30 am

    Room Tip: 314-316, probably 214-216.
    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ba31182
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 March 2014

    There are many fantastic things to say about this hotel. It is beautiful clean and the service is great.They greet you with a drink and a warm smile. The pool is beautiful with comfortable chairs, umbrellas and is clean. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have nice TVs. BUT if you have any desire to sleep do not stay here. The hotel is near part of Gros Islet that has an insane street party every week. The music is so loud, my room is literally vibrating. The hotel staff apologized but admitted to knowing this is a problem that consistantly persists until 2 AM and there is nothing that can be done about it. They tried moving me to the opposite end of the hotel but it did not help. Try during the week but on Fridays, spend your money elsewhere.

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank David G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 February 2014

    We had a super 2 week stay at this friendly little hotel. Although the bathrooms are a little dated, everything was spotlessly clean and linens changed daily. We had a courtyard room which opens out onto pool area, which gave us a nice private area to relax. Pool area and gardens lovely. Breakfast buffet choices are a little repetitive but our lovely lady chef made us perfect poached eggs on request. There were lots of pluses to this hotel, for instance, the lovely welcome with a cold drink and cool towel to refresh us on arrival after the long journey.Free wifi and safe, and cool filtered water on the bar area during open hours. The beach is a couple of minutes walk away and the blu provide you with a token for sunbeds and parasol, just take the purple beach towel from the bathroom.
    The only negative thing we can say is there was a problem with the hot water. We only had 3 warm showers in 14 days. The rest of the time it was cold, even after the maintenance man came out. Not acceptable and needs to addressed immediately.
    Apart from this, we had a great stay and wish to thank the fabulous friendly, helpful staff, who made the blu a pleasure to stay in.

    Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Faulky13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 February 2014

    We loved the comfort of this hotel, the bed and linen of the room and the mattress and armchairs around the pool are the best! The swimming pool is very nice to relax, I like the 2 parts of the swimming pool.
    We like the pool table and the tennis and the fact that you can have long chairs and ombrella on the beach free of charge 2 minutes from the hotel.
    The staff was also very nice.
    The thing that need improvement is the food there. The breakfast is ok but need to be tastier and to have more choice. The food around the pool is nothing special and expensive for what is it and be careful when your receive the bill as they add some charges and make the bill not very clear and with wrong prices... There is plenty of options in Rodney bay or on the beach to eat so don't eat in Blu and go somewhere else.
    Also, the hotel is not very helpful to find a taxi at a correct price. Had to go to find a taxi ourselves the price of their taxi are really overpriced!
    If the food was tasty and better, we would give a 5 but because of this lack, the Blu worth a 4.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank AurelieGuy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews