We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant surprise”

Cockpit Gastro Pub & Starfish Deli
Ranked #41 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Price range: US$18 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Starfish restaurant with Cockpit Bar is run by famous The Edge Restaurant on same property and offers an exciting Gastro Pub Menu at Great Prices. A Pretty quaint Restaurant situated at The Front of Harmony Suites Hotel with outside Dining area and inside Bar. Renown Chef Bobo's food Food at Great prices open for Lunch and Dinner. Sushi from The Edge Sushi bar is also available. Take out, Yacht and villa provisioning is available from the Deli.
Sunbury
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We went to the Starfish on a Friday night when most people were at the food and music fair, so we had the whole place to ourselves. We had a couple of wicked mojitos, my favorite, I had sea bass and Val had an enormous bowel of noodles. All delicious, good value and excellent service, thank you

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Triumph3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We went for dinner at the Cockpit as we had seen the restaurant while out walking.The food was first class and the service very good too, so much so that we visited again the following night and again on our last evening in St Lucia.
The restaurant is quite small compared to the others close by but there is a lovely atmosphere there in amongst the palms.
I was very impressed with the food quality and price, as well as the drinks selection.
We enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a cocktail later on, expertly prepared by the staff.
Would I go again - definately! Well done on a superb bistro!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Great Surprise"”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We dined twice at the Cockpit and had fabulous evening meals on both occasions.

We found the Cockpit after deciding not to eat at the Edge. Staff were very helpful and the food was fresh and delicious.

The prices were very competitive and we felt we got good value for money.

After two weeks of eating out in Rodney Bay, we choose the Cockpit over all others to have our last evening meal in St Lucia.

Hope the young lad who sang on both nights that we dined at the Cockpit, raises enough money to continue his education to become a construction engineer.

Helpful?
Thank Faulky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We went for lunch on our last day in St Lucia as it was close to our hotel. I`m sorry we didn`t go sooner as we found it good value for money and very enjoyable. We had baked potato with tuna and a beef burger with potato wedges all washed down with a bucket of Piton....5 Pitons for ECD30. We enjoyed everything but the potato wedges were particularly fantastic. We sat outside on the patio which we would describe as a beer garden. Inside has what looks like an English bar but the seating area inside does not follow this theme through so I would agree with a previous reviewer that it is a bit of a mish mash. I`m not sure what it would be like for dinner but I`d highly recommend it for lunch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neesot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, cocktails, service and prices.”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Really nice people who could not be more helpful. Lunch or Dinner and you must try the rum punches. Same quality as The Edge.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank duncandisorderly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cockpit Gastro Pub & Starfish Deli also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Cockpit Gastro Pub & Starfish Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing