We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and healthy food, good service”
Review of Garden of Delicacy - CLOSED

Garden of Delicacy
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and healthy food, good service”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Delicious food, good service. You have to walk through a tunnel like walkway to get into the restaurant. A maitre d' is waiting at the entrance sidewalk, and leads you in to the seating. You can eat outside or inside with air-conditioning (inside has a musty odor). The prices are moderately high, and surprisingly rice does not come with your meal, you order it separately. Also, soy sauce is not on the tables, you need to ask for it. The soft drinks come from a can, and they pour it into your glass, but you do not get the whole can! The help is very nice and helpful, but not intuitive. The food is healthy and seasoned exceptionally well. The food is beautifully presented.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taterskater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windy W, Owner at Garden of Delicacy, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Taterskater,
Thank you for your coming and your feedback.
We are very glad that you enjoyed the food and the services.
And also thank you for opinions of the a/c room.
The way we are serving food is more a Chinese Style: rice is not paired with any dishes. Our table setting is no sauce presentation. You should go to China to try different types of restaurant, you will find that some of the restaurant, or even the whole city, have no soy sauce.
And we did serve you with the 'whole can' of drink. If you doubt about that, you can come over again to see how we pull the drink and check the measurement.
Once again, thank you.
And hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Warm regards,windy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    2
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unique setting with quiet garden”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This restaurant was difficult to see as it sits back from the road and has a long entrance way. We walked by it a few times before we noticed it. Once we entered we were pleasantly surprised. it was very quiet with a beautiful garden. The food was enjoyable and the service was top-notch.It was like a little oasis from the busy main road.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LCMyrtleBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windy W, Manager at Garden of Delicacy, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear LCMyrtleBeach,
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a nice review.
We are very happy to know that you enjoy everything here.
We hope you will enjoy the rest of youvacation.
Warm regards,
Windy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I enjoy Chinese food wherever I'm travelling, but usually the food is good but the ambience poor, which can adversely affect your evening . Here at this beautiful restaurant in the heart of Rodney Bay, the setting is magnificent., with an internal courtyard of lush, typically St Lucian plants.
The table linen and settings are impressive and the waitress service is impeccable; professional and attentive yet unobtrusive. The food is freshly prepared and cooked, with delightful tastes and presentation. A wonderful find ! You won't regret a visit here!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JuaniJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windy W, Manager at Garden of Delicacy, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Juani Jayne,
Thank you for your comeby and your lovely review. We are very happy to know that you enjoy every here. We will keep it up and try to make it better.
Enjoy your holiday and hope we will see you again^^
Warm regard,
Windy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service . Wonderful food and staff. Beautiful gardens”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Me and my husband came here on Monday evening was next door to our hotel. A lady greater us then walked us inside where we was greeted by two more ladies . The waitress took us to our seats table nine and candles were lite around us. We was next to beautiful gardens and no other noise at all . We were the oh ones in there which worried me a bit . But wow the food was amazing and really big portion sizes to. I didn't get our waitress name but she was wonderful stood near by in case we needed anything . But far enuff to give us our private time. Try the cocktails to. Peaceful delightful evening . Need more places like this. Highly recommended . Thank you for a great evening teresa Carney

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teresacarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windy W, Manager at Garden of Delicacy, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear teresa Carney,
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a lovely review. We are very happy to know that you did enjoy everything here.
Hope you will still have a good time by next time you come by.
Wish you have a nice holiday ^^
Warm regards,
Windy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I found this place to be quaint & really beautiful. The staff was nice & the food was delicious. Perfect size portions for dinner.

Helpful?
1 Thank Busu8212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windy W, Owner at Garden of Delicacy, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Busu8212,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. It's very nice to know you enjoyed every thing in Garden of Delicacy ^^
Warm regards,
Windy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garden of Delicacy also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing