We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. James's Club Morgan Bay - All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
US$1,024
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$671
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Beach Resort(Gros Islet)
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$995
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Haven Hotel(Gros Islet)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Winds(Gros Islet)
US$732
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$711
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cleopatra(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Reviews (6,722)
Filter reviews
6,722 results
Traveller rating
3,215
2,380
681
264
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,215
2,380
681
264
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle jardinplum treebanana boatsunset loungecalypso catwater sportsadult pooljoy's cruisepalms buffethilltop pooljoy cruiserum barchoc baywater skiingtennis courtskids clubdays in advance
Filter
Updating list...
4,147 - 4,152 of 6,722 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We just visited St. James Morgan Bay over the holidays and had a wonderful time!!! The staff was so wonderful, accommodating and helpful. They truly made the trip fantastic. We have a 4 year old little girl that LOVED the Kids Club as well, we were a little nervous leaving her at first but by the second day she knew everyone and they treated her wonderfully. Unfortunately we did not make it off the resort to do any excursions but had a great time and would recommend this resort to everyone :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allisonmnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just returned from a great holiday at St James Club Morgan Bay. Our group of 15 (including a toddler) had a very good time. This is our first visit to an all-inclusive property, and we found the food a bit repetitive. The choices of activities and excursions was great-don't miss the Segway tour! All of us took an island boat tour with Joy Tours, and were treated to great service and excellent food! The staff were helpful, and always pleasant to work with. Overall, a very good trip and I would recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable get-away!

Room Tip: Oceanview was very good
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I was in st Lucia for a one night stop over and chose the st James on someone's,recommendation. I was by myself and therefore an anomaly. most people are couples or larger groups, a few families with kids, a few students. It was crowded, obviously a tourist spot with people of all ages. The staff was friendly and we were greeted with a drink and a cold towel to refresh ourselves. The rooms were large and done in white. Pretty. The tub did look a bit old and the water was disappointingly lukewarm. My biggest beef was the lack of Internet in the rooms...yes, I know they can get away with it by saying they are forcing you to relax etc but come on, we are in 2014 and I would rather Skype in my room then try to do it by the poolside when all I want to do is just look at the waves. The beach is long and a good size though the water is more a brown than that Caribbean blue we think about. But the water was calm and the view great. What was great was that water sports came as part of the all inclusive package. The food (I only got to eat at the palm which is a buffet) was tasty but somewhat limited in variety. Only a few dishes were on offer..adequate but just that. Overall, an okay stay..not top of the line luxury but a decent place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElisabethArXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was our first vacation to Saint Lucia. The island is truly lush and beautiful! We had Joy's Cruises hook us up with "Manuel" for a more private/intimate tour and a wonderful taxi driver named Elvis picked us up in Soufriere at the dock for the land portion of our tour. Manuel was a wonderful guide on the sea and Elvis excellent on land.
We were quite happy with our room, bathroom, balcony etc. Our room was up on the hill near the adult infinity pool (a bit of a hike, but well worth the view). We certainly enjoyed this trip and will definitely return to St. Lucia and perhaps even to this resort. The room is kept quite clean and the bed is super comfy!
The pools are heavily used and there isn't much swimming done in the ocean due to the water being quite merky. The bar & children's pools seemed to be better maintained. The one on the hill requires more maintenance as far as I'm concerned, as it did look cloudy more often than not.
The staff are the BIGGEST ASSET to this resort! From the dining, bar, housekeeping, golf cart drivers etc. the staff are truly wonderful. To give special commendation to a few: Natasha in housekeeping, such a beautiful smile and SO FRIENDLY to her guests! The bartenders are all fantastic, but Theresa, Kevin & Taneisha really stood out! The girls who work the Tiki bar were great. The dining staff...WOW!!! in EVERY restaurant! To name a few who really made great first impressions: Lu, Stan, Laura & Nichola at the Palms. A big thank you to the Manager that went out of his way to ensure my husband & I received one of our fave desserts (creme brûlée) at Morgan Pier! The food at all restaurants was fantastic. The fresh pineapple delicious!
The fireworks on New Year's Eve were incredible!
If you're a runner, there really isn't anywhere outside on the resort to do so without imposing on other guests on the walkways. The beach area isn't long enough for a run either.
The wifi is free in the lobby & bar and can be obtained scantly around the main pool. Having wifi available in the rooms would certainly be an added bonus.
I've rated the beverage selection as poor because while the bar staff are great, they can only do so much with cheap liquor. I realize that we didn't pay for 5 star luxury, but having some top shelf liquor available (even for a surcharge) would enhance the bar experience. The entertainment was great overall. In particular the saxophone player and the steel drummers.
The gift shop is OVER PRICED! For example: $7 U.S. for a bag of Lay's chips is ridiculous (and it wasn't even the Family Size bag!) the clothing and souvenirs are simply overpriced too. However, just behind the gift shop in a little blue building, you'll find the loveliest lady named Delia and she is more than willing to sell you her wares at a FAIR price. Delia even went out of her way to ensure that she stopped in town to pick up various clothing sizes that she didn't carry in her little shop.

Room Tip: If you have mobility concerns, then request a room near the main pool, bar & restaurants.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OneL0veJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were at St james bay over the New Year and what a disappointment. We booked The Ocean View Suite and Got the Garden View. We did finally get the room we had booked 2 days later but it seemed they did very little to help get the situation fixed. The food here was at best 5 out of 10. Now I realize this is only a 3 star but it sure felt much lower. The Staff in general were not very friendly and the lady who runs the gift shop really needs to find another job. The place was fairly clean and the location was great its just to bad they have so many things wrong with this place including the worst entertainment i've seen in a long time. Just to clarify I have never written a bad review before but thought I should take the time so others are aware of what they are booking.

Room Tip: Travellers beware of this Place
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank adancec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

Please know that we appreciate our guest taking the time to provide their feedback on their stay with us, however we do not agree with this guests comments about Morgan Bay

St. James's Club Morgan Bay is a vibrant, colorful, beachfront resort distinguished by its romantic setting. It is set amidst 25 acres of beautiful tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, minutes from Gros Islet, Rodney Bay, and the capitol city of Castries. We host hundreds of very happy guests each week, and we consistently earn excellent reviews amongst our guests. This is because we work very diligently to deliver a relaxing, stress free vacation in a beautiful setting, with some of the friendliest staff in the Caribbean.

Here at St. James's Club Morgan Bay we believe in 100% guest satisfaction and is what we strive for.. If you are looking for a fantastic Caribbean get away in St. Lucia; than St. James's Club Morgan Bay is an excellent choice and we stand by that. St. James's Club Morgan Bay embodies the true Caribbean beach experience and it is all just steps from your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews