We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good while we were there, but....”
Review of Stephanie's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stephanie's Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Reviewed 19 August 2008

Service was friendly and room was nice and clean. There was a plumbing problem in the first room we stayed in and had to be moved to another room not quite as nice. However, a few months upon staying here I recieved 2 very large charges on the same credit card I used to pay when I was there. Although the charges were reversed (taken care of by my bank) I still wonder about the charges and the legitamacy of the business.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Steph086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and your family. This isolated incident was due to a faulty credit card machine, which was immediately replaced when the defect was realized. We are a business built on integrity and would never jeopardize our reputation. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2007

I am a World Traveler . I stayed at Stephanie's Hotel in 2005.

I would recommend Stephanie's to anyone for it's well kept rooms and the friendly service from all the staff.
I felt like I was at home and I will return in 2007 for the World Cup Cricket. I cannot wait to go back and spend some time @ Stephanie's for it was clean and the service was like a 5 star hotel. I have recommended this to my friend's & we will be staying there this year 2007, Just to enjoy the comfort's of a home away from home with Stephanie and her gracious staff that were very accommadating while I was on vacation.

Thank-you,

D. Smith,
Ont. Canada

  • Stayed: February 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bridgetOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We're elated that you enjoyed your stay here and we will continue providing our 5 star service to make everyone's stay a great one. We anxiously await your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2007

I Have Stayed at the Stephanie`s Hotel on Many occassion and recently stayed their in October and i have no regret and would recommend the hotel for your next Vacation to Saint Lucia ,the Staff is the best in the world the hotel is cozy quiet and full of fun excitement and Clean

Asberth Williams St Vincent

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank asbertwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you continue to enjoy your stay here. Looking forward to your many visits to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2007

I visited Stephanie's Hotel in 2005 it's perfect We had a wonderful time there. Stephanie and her staff makes you feel welcome and at home. The hotel is always clean and comfortable. I had such a wonderful time that I had to returned
in July 2006. Stephanie and her staff are such wonderful people. You know what ? I will be back there with a team in a few monthsThumbs up to Stephanie and her staff. I would'nt stay anywhere else in St Lucia, but at Stephanie's Hotel.

I wish you and your staff God's blessing through out the year.
I love you all Happy New Year.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank HopeTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we to enjoyed having you. We look forward to your many visits in the future. God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2006

I stayed at Stephanie's Hotel in April 2006 and I would not recommend it to any one. They organised the pick up from the airport and the transportation was one of the route taxis which you would take from town to your destination. I had to shower in cold water during my stay there. I told this to the receptionist who said she would have a Plumber come in and fix the problem.... this never happened and neither was I offered an alternative room. The microwave in the room was not working...the staff were not very helpful. The restaurant - Pie Pie the food was not very appealing to the eye.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Baje_babes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at the time. Since then the hotel has been under new management and hence a lot has changed, enabling you to have a much better experience. We look forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank To P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank FromParistoNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
5.4 mi away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,193 reviews
0.4 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harmony Suites
Harmony Suites
#7 of 12 in Castries
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Cleopatra
Villa Cleopatra
#7 of 13 in Gros Islet
25 reviews
9.4 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stephanie's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephanie's Hotel

Address: Massade, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: £53 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stephanie's Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stephanie's is a small hotel situated in the Rodney Bay Gros Islet strategically located in the north of the island, the home of St. Lucia's premier nightclubs , sports bar and popular restaurants . We are in the heart of all major activities and attractions and only walking distance to all venues such as :- shopping Centres, night clubs, restaurants, Gros Islet Friday night street Party, Historic Fort Rodney at Pigeon Island (home of the Jazz Festival) The Rodney Bay Marina (where the Atlantic Rally for Cruisers culminates) perfect for a stay ashore while hauling your boat in the Rodney Bay Marina, beaches, churches , the Beasejour Cricket Stadium, Car Rentals, Medical Center and the Fire and Gros Islet Police Station 15 minutes drive from the George F.L Charles Air port and 90 minutes drive from Hewanorra International Air port ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Stephanie's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephanies Hotel Gros Islet
Stephanie's Hotel St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing