We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful beachfront resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful beachfront resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Beautiful place! The resort does a great job of keeping its guests entertained. They had activities throughout the day and fairly good live music on both Wed. & Sat. nights. The room we stayed in had a really nice view of the ocean as well as the pool. The pool area can get a little loud during the day as this is a family friendly resort and the kids all seem to have a great time. However, the pool view room also allows you to see the night entertainment from the comfort of your own porch. We were not bothered by the sound. I was very impressed by how well housekeeping cleaned the rooms. I’m a little bit of a germ-o-phobe (it drives my husband a bit crazy when it comes to cleanliness sometimes), but I was very comfortable during my whole stay. The only thing that’s not as positive I would mention is the sound insulation in between the rooms. The walls are pretty thin, so you’ll know when your neighbors come back into their room. It wasn’t an issue for us; just a heads up. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruojiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,218
    633
    100
    30
    22
See reviews for
529
1,010
57
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort recently for a short stay and enjoyed it very much and would definitely stay here again. The room was spacious and clean, as was the bathroom. The shower was large and had good water pressure. The room had a nice balcony, with a partial water view. We didn't have any problem with noise from other rooms or from outside the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is located directly on Reduit Beach, on one end of it. The beach is very pretty and there are plenty of lounge chairs for hotel guests. The pool is large and was very quiet when we were there, and pool area has plenty of lounge chairs as well. There are lots of couches and rocking chairs scattered around the main area of the resort.
We at in the Hi Tide restaurant twice, and the food was fine but nothing special. The setting right on the beach was nice though. There are a number of restaurants in Rodney Bay within walking distance, and the mall is also, though a slightly longer walk.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chestnut683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel will exceed your expectations. It's in a great location with many stores and restaurants within walking distance. Our only worry going into vacation became our only disappointment departing. Our reservation was for 7 nights in a beach front suite and we were informed upon check in that a beachfront was not available for the first night. Not a big deal but it's never fun to start a vacation with unpacking, packing and unpacking again. We secured the reservation on the hotel website so an upgrade of their reservation system would be a strong recommendation. The real disappointment is that this happens a lot with this hotel. You can read the experiences from other customers in the trip advisor history. It was my worry and then it happened to us. Other than that, a great vacation. The employees at this property are also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank johne41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappaqua, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We just returned from a fantastic week at BGBR. The hotel, location and service were beyond our expectations. This was our first time in the caribbean and we couldn't believe the beauty of the place and the people. We met a number of folks who were well traveled in the region and they all agreed that bay gardens beach resort is the best.
The staff were fabulous: Cheryl, Nat, Jackie, Gregg, Nicholas and the rest of the crew will take care of you and make your stay an absolute pleasure. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pkraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, Lancashire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Yes we decided to treat our annual February blues with another dose of this lovely hotel. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort suits us perfectly - on the beach, spacious self-catering suite and near lots of good restaurants.

If anything, this year was even more enjoyable than last. The excellent rum punch in reception on arrival, and the warm welcome back from the staff, set the tone for the rest of our two-week holiday.

Haven't been so relaxed for a while - with much time horizontal on the beach interspersed with trips out in a hire car (4x4 recommended but wouldn't recommend Drive-A-Matic who wrongly claimed we'd scratched the car!) and a few snorkelling/sunbathing/lunch trips to Pigeon Island from Reduit beach - courtesy of the excellent Quincy and his water taxi "Rule the Tide".

Restaurant highlights this year were La Terrasse, Spirit of India, High Tides and lunch at Boucan near Soufriere (The Hotel Chocolat restaurant where everthing has chocolate in it or with it!).

Great holiday and we'll probably be back (but no Jackie we won't be signing up for a time-share!)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rspjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Another great stay at BGBR. I can't say enough about the staff! We extended or stay 6 days so we had to move our room several times. All in Bldg 4. I like this building because it is quiet and the balconies are shady( although not all rooms have balconies) The views of the inlet are interesting and the upper floors have views of Pigeon Island as well. ( of course building 9 or 8 on the ocean would have been nice) Sorry that Happy Day Bar was closed. We ate at Jacques across the street on the water twice, It was wonderful Also La Terrasse was great too.
We finally figured out how to get a Palapa. My husband got up at 6:30 put down our towels and some gear relaxed and enjoyed the quiet, went to breakfast or went back to bed for an hour. If you wait til 7 they will be all gone! It is shady down the far end by the locals that sell carvings, shells and delicous fresh fruit . Very nice gentleman! Went shopping at the mall one rainy day looking for a bookstore. Upstairs at Rodney Mall- Many many shops in both malls.
Casino was fun. Get a card and they give you $10 play.
Took the west side road to the airport- What a great ride! stopped for pics, cocktail at Ladera and lunch at the Reef by the airport- made it a fabulous last day.
It was a great time We almost bought a timeshare!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I have just returned from another totally relaxing two week winter break at the bay gardens beach resort.The wonderful management team seem to have a crystal clear view of what their guests desire and go out of their way to make sure it gets delivered on a consistent basis. Excellent team work every where you look...and that doesnt come about by chance.

With the variety of dining options provided on the door step in lively Rodney Bay this is a great opportunity to try a room only alternative to the usual caribbean all inclusive package. We had a one bedroom suite with a well equipped separate kitchen and living room and were able to eat in on some nights. The upgrade was well worth it.

It may be difficult now for us to settle for anything less than the bay gardens experience. It certainly ticks a lot of boxes. Thanks again guys. You are great!

Room Tip: if you can afford it try a one bed suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloucestershireAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
16.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
23.2 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
2.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
1.9 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Gardens Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Property: Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Gardens Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Gardens Beach Resort is an all-suite hotel with magnificent views of the stunning Caribbean Sea. The architecture of this private boutique and hip hotel is reminiscent of its colonial past, with a mixture of both Caribbean-French and Georgian plantation style, incorporating traditional elements of timbered balconies and verandas for that true Caribbean ambiance. This resort provides a luxurious and relaxing environment for guests with every possible modern facility. Suites are complete with full kitchens, modern bathroom fixtures and living and dining areas. All feature cable TV, DVD and CD players, high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort... Your Window to Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com and Travelbag so you can book your Bay Gardens Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Beach Castries
Bay Gardens Beach Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing