We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed for 5 days in July and it was a wonderful experience. All the staff were attentive and genuinely want you to have a great time. The room was great, the beach was beautiful, the water was warm and the hotel is well maintained. You can easily walk to several restaurants and the hotel itself organizes a few special events such as beach BBQ with a band playing which are fun. Its about 800 yards to the shops of Rodney Bay if you need to buy things. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,267 - 1,273 of 2,226 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This review is 2 weeks late but better late than never. Stayed at BGBR for 4 days earlier this month and it was AMAZING,!!! after spending months upon months looking at reviews of each hotel on trip advisor, we finally decided bay gardens beach resort was the best fit and by far, the most valuable. We got in very early on the Saturday morning and while check in starts at 4, we were able to store our bags in a room next to the reception area from around 8am. We walked around on the property and instantly fell in love! Such great taste and attention to detail. We made our way to what we learned was the best beach on the island -Reduit beach and eventually met up with Wilbert who is such a great security guard. We had free buffet breakfast and $150 resort credit based on the special we booked and the breakfast never left us wanting for more. Great variety and it tasted well. There is a Saturday night beach BBQ dinner which is a must do. I was even pulled into the spotlight to dance with the locals and other guests. The pool was always quiet, and the bathrooms were always clean. Omg, the maids also cleaned our rooms everyday!! That was wonderful although we did feel a little guilty at times. The customer service from the staff was second to none and I'm really happy we chose to stay here. We went to st Lucia for a wedding and my friend who chose to honeymoon at sandals told us that the service at the bay gardens hotel (she didn't stay at the resort) was much better than sandals. Apparently at sandals, the friendliness seemed rehearsed and forced, something we never experienced at BGBR. Thank you BGBR, when we complete our island hopping and cover all the caribbean islands, we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: We got a pool view room #509. It's on the top floor and gave us both views of the pool and the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aretha Demi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are greatly appreciated and valued to our entire team.

We are glad that you had an amazing 4 days with us. We pride ourselves in being the best for guest comfort and happiness and make sure every single detail on property is geared towards that. Our staff always try to go above the expectations and make sure you have the most memorable vacation.

We would like to personally welcome you back for another stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent hotel in the Rodney Bay Area. We stayed in a beachfront property for a week with two toddlers and the one bedroom apartment was plenty spacious enough for us all. Excellent service, friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic location. Breakfast is great with plenty of choice of both local and international food and special orders not a problem. Wifi works well. No complaints from us at all!

Room Tip: Ask for beachfront, it is well worth paying the extra for the fabulous sunsets every evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Claire483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this resort with a few friends for a wedding at Stoney Mountain. When we 1st arrived we were greeted with smiles & rum punch by the staff (Kevin). He was very friendly. He showed us where each of our rooms were and even carried our bag to each of our rooms. Everything at the resort was Beautiful. Throughout the stay every staff member had smiles and always asked if we needed anything. If you're coming from the US you will need a international converter. The desk have a fee but it's a limited amount. Some rooms have it but mines didn't. The resort had free wifi & computer/printer access for the guest. The restaurant Hi Tide food was delicious. Again the staff (Rennolto/Jeffrey/Stephanie) was friendly & accommodates your needs. The view from the restaurant is beach front beautiful. I don't remember the morning chef name but the things that weren't on the buffet he smiled and made it for me. As soon as you walk into the restaurant you are greeted & treated like a 5 star guest. There's watersports available free of charge for the guest. Also, the front guest staff had excellent customer service. The entire staff was awesome. I just can't remember all if their names but the ones I did name & the morning chef went above & beyond for my small needs when I was being specific with my needs lol. The over all experience is a 10 of 10. When I go back I will be staying back here. I also recommend my family, friends and others to stay here. Only thing I would like the resort to have is a plug in the bathroom. I wasn't able to curl my hair the day of the wedding. Other than that great resort. Room 608 -Charles

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zahyrayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, your comments are appreciated and valued.

We try to make sure you are comfortable and happy and our check in service is where that starts. Our staff continue throughout your stay to make sure your trip is an experience that you will never forget. I will be sure to let those staff members that you mentioned that your enjoyed your trip with us and I am sure they will be thrilled to hear that.

We hope that you can come visit us again in the near future as you are always welcome to Bay Gardens Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I carried my whole family and we accommodated a 2-bedroom suite at ground floor level. The Hotel is superb!! The rooms are speck-clean, with speedy WiFi and cable in each of the rooms, including the living area with fridge, kitchenette, etc!! The pool is beautiful, and the kids loved it!! I couldn't resist the HOT TUB!!

As you exit to the beachfront, the water is clear-blue and sand is lovely. The bars and restaurants, plus live entertainment from the 'kreyol' singer and the band was happening! The many tours offered (Pitons, mud pools, Pigeon Island, etc.) plus the unpowered beach floats made my children's experience one of a kind.

The worst part was having to leave. We ARE going to be back.

Room Tip: For peace and quiet however, choose the rooms closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Rico D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us a review on our property. Your comments are greatly appreciated and valued.

We are glad that you enjoyed our 2 bedroom suite. Our rooms are generally spacious and clean in a continued effort to provide the best in guest comfort and happiness. We also offer the free WI-FI throughout the property cause we know how important it is to stay connected and share your experiences.

We hope that you can also come back and enjoy the beauty of Saint Lucia and Bay Gardens Beach Resort once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just one night at the resort, but it was quiet pleasant and enjoyable. Lex at the bar made excellent rum punches and some local Aussie expats gave us the low down on the local eats and things to do. Comfortable room and bed. The breakfast was quite nice with ample choices for everyones taste. Would come back for a longer stay. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PathBreakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the bay garden beach resort for 9 nights in early July 2014. From the moment we arrived to time we left, we loved it!! The hotel itself is lovely - it is clean with well equipped rooms, a free reliable wi-fi service and a fantastic beach front location with free watersports. The pool area is lush, clean and safe. I didn't really care for the loud daily pool side activities, but other people seemed to enjoy them. What really makes this hotel so great is the staff, literally everyone is so warm, friendly, happy and helpful. Thank you for making our visit to St. Lucia such a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darren_UK0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property, your comments are greatly appreciated and valued to our entire team.

We are glad that you had a wonderful 9 nights at our resort. We pride ourselves in providing the best in guest comfort and happiness and I am glad you got to experience our best. We are very proud of every staff member and the dedication they take for every single guest.

We hope that your experience encourages you to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
2.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
1.9 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
9.1 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
772 reviews
17.6 mi away
Stonefield Villa Resort
Stonefield Villa Resort
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Gardens Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: £132 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Gardens Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Gardens Beach Resort is an all-suite hotel with magnificent views of the stunning Caribbean Sea. The architecture of this private boutique and hip hotel is reminiscent of its colonial past, with a mixture of both Caribbean-French and Georgian plantation style, incorporating traditional elements of timbered balconies and verandas for that true Caribbean ambiance. This resort provides a luxurious and relaxing environment for guests with every possible modern facility. Suites are complete with full kitchens, modern bathroom fixtures and living and dining areas. All feature cable TV, DVD and CD players, high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort... Your Window to Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Gardens Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Beach Castries
Bay Gardens Beach Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing