We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, Good Location, Nice Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Haven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Haven Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Le Francois, Martinique
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Good Location, Nice Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with a friend during Jazz Weekend. Room was very nice, right down to the little details like flowers tucked into different spots to make it just that much better. Each room also has a little balcony overlooking the pool below. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Location is not glamorous, but very convenient. Set back right accross from the Marina, and walking distance from downtown for the Friday night Jump Up party. It's also a long walking distance to Rodney Bay, but a bus stop is right by the side of the road. On departure day I requested a taxi for the Castries airport, and had one in less that 5 minutes. At 90USD/night, it wasn't the best value I don't think. But split with a friend, it's fine. It's not a luxurious resort, but for 2 friends used to hostels and budget motels, the Palm Haven felt plenty luxurious in comparison.

Room Tip: If it's Jazz Weekend, book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golpeador09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    35
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
13
20
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

Sheets and towels were very old and shabby, maybe they should ask guests to bring their own sheets and towels if they can't afford or they are just too lazy to buy new ones. We couldn't close bathroom's door which was very uncomfortable because there were two of us. Plughole worked very badly and we needed to stop shower and wait for at least 5 minutes before we could continue. Bathroom's sink was very small and you couldn't even wash your face there. There was only one toilet roll in the room and it wasn't even full. The smell of cigarettes was awful, it smelled everywhere and sticked to our clothes and hair. Breakfast was poor and ridiculous.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karni80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gros Islet hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

I stayed with a group of over 50 musicians for a week in this hotel. I believe it was booked at relatively short notice and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We pretty much took over the hotel and came and went at all hours. Our requests for early breakfasts etc were always met by the friendly staff. The use of the conference room for rehearsals and meals was excellent and lovely and cool. The location of the hotel is away from the main tourist parts but is on a bus route. The Marina is just across the road with a selection of bars / restaurants / shops. Supermarket about 5 mins walk away. Very nice swimming pool in the centre of the complex. Very comfortable beds. Good selection for breakfast - many cooked dishes, break, cake, fruit, juice, coffee etc. Free internet in the rooms - take your cable with you.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn on holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flin flon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2007

A wonderful property close to the Rodney Bay Marina and Boatyard. The hotel had just opened and they were just preparing for their grand opening. The service was incredible, from the freshly ironed sheets to the cozy dining experience. The rooms were nice with a fridge and room safe. The pool was small but very clean and had comfortable deck loungers. Close to the beach and an excellant departure/arrival location for Yachties. All in all a great little hotel.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank helenaFlinFlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.4 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#7 of 13 in Gros Islet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#4 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Haven Hotel

Property: Palm Haven Hotel
Address: PO Box RB2742 | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Haven Hotel St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing