We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only OK”
Review of Palm Haven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Haven Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Having pre-booked a two night stay I was surprised to discover that I had been charged for 3 nights. The matter was quickly rectified however. On the plus side, the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. On the down side, the buffet breakfast was almost cold including the fried eggs which were rubbery! Sorry to say, it won't be my first choice for my next trip to St Lucia as I've discovered better alternatives at Rodney Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Palm Haven Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

After some issues with trying to get another hotel, I came across Palm Haven. The price was excellent, the room was great and the staff were impeccable. Would definitely go here again! The even helped me get a car and the permits sorted out. Once again, nice place, nice pool. Good all round in my mind.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank AmirD1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I spent the weekend at Palm Haven and my stay was delightful,warm and the staff was friendly and pleasant. The Room was clean and spacious and the hotel is centrally located and easy to get too. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ground Floor had King Size Beds.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The service was excellent. The front office staff welcome us with a warm and friendly smile and helpful tips. The restaurant staff was great, food was great and healthy. The Chef was friendly with introducing himself and asking if we enjoy the meal. The bartender was also wonderful. We had so much fun at the pool, (pool was clean and safe). The birthday girl was surprise with a cupcake with a candle and the staff singing happy birthday we were all surprise as it was on the house.

Oh the room we stayed in was decorated with roses and sweet smells.

Over all the day was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geso Smj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I spent one day at Palm Haven and my experience there was simply delightful. The service was very professional and the staff was very courteous. I would definitely recommend Palm Haven to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a great hotel. Friendly staff, Thadeus was very friendly and made what would have been a potentially miserable time enjoyable considering the circumstance of my stay at this hotel(airline left me stranded)The rooms are nice and spacious cable and little refrigerator. The bathroom skin could have been a bit cleaner but under the circumstances I am not sure if this is the norm, an easy fix however. It is very peacefully and is across the street from the marina. I believe all rooms have a view of the pool. Pictures of property are accurate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I was a guest at this hotel, for one month, attending a Regional Security System training. The most memorable experiences at the hotel was the professional manner in which the staff did there job. They were friendly, kind, helpful, knowledgeable and hospitable, i hope the hotel management complements them for this. The entire staff. The food was also great with good variety.A quiet hotel in commercial area, with quick access to private and public transportation and walking distance to the popular Gois Islet weekly roadside dance. please include more local juices to your menu. I felt at home in my room no. 308 and will reclaim it one day. Palm Haven hotel is one of the best and i encourage St. Lucians, and foreigners to patronize this exquisite place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wilo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.4 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
471 reviews
9.3 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
0.4 mi away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harmony Suites
Harmony Suites
#7 of 12 in Castries
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Haven Hotel

Address: PO Box RB2742 | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Price Range: £83 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palm Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Haven Hotel St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing