We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best food in St Lucia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Edge Restaurant Bar & Sushi - CLOSED

The Edge Restaurant Bar & Sushi
Price range: US$0 - US$69
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best food in St Lucia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

the food was stylish ,unusual and delicious .The owner Bobo always takes the trouble to come and say hello

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosemary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    72
    36
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kidwelly, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Back again on Hols and good to see Chef Bobo. Food, service, setting and freindly atmosphere, always perfect. Rose and I always make a point to eat at the Edge at least twice during our two week stay and always on our last night as a very special occasion. look forward to 2014.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot
2 reviews
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I ate here for our 25th Anniversary and had a perfect night. The table (right by the water) was specially decorated for the occasion, the service and setting was perfect and the food was AMAZING! We had the tasting menu, each course of which was impeccable. The chef (Bobo) visited every table, to talk with his guests and explain some of the dishes. The man not only has talent, he has an absolute passion for his art.
We must also mention the lovely Peter, who is the marketing chap for the restaurant. We met him at another restaurant they run together and he arranged for us to have complementary cocktails because of our anniversary.
I cannot believe this place is ranked so low. This was probably one of the best dining experiences we have ever had.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPB3962013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Attractive setting pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Nice setting. Good food, see bit pricey, and small portions. Good for a special occasion? Menu very limited choice

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juliet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All that's missing is a Michelin star or two”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

During our many visits to St Lucia we always make a point of going to The Edge. The tasting menu is an absolute must - very creative, beautifully presented and always delicious. Bobo (the owner and chef) is amazing! The service is always friendly and the setting on the edge of the marina is wonderful. We can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Edge Restaurant Bar & Sushi also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing