We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanview Hotel(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie's Hotel(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap Maison(Cap Estate)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
723
207
50
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
207
50
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscallaloohot tubmarina viewchef georgefull kitchenhighly recommend the landingspigeon islandrodney baywasher and dryerbeachfront villabedroom suitest luciaplunge poolbeach barhalf bathbeach frontgreat property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have just had our fourth visit to The Landings to coincide with the first St Lucia Triathlon event.
As usual the resort is in great shape with the rooms, grounds and facilities all wonderful.
This is a sophisticated place to stay, where you will be sure of a great welcome and a peaceful rest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matineeidol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

WOW. Thank you for staying with us AGAIN. We are so pleased that you were with us for the Triathlon too. We are making it an annual November event here in St. Lucia and are looking forward to welcoming you back then TOO!. Thank you sincerely, from all of us at The Landings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at the Landings for eight nights in November on their all-inclusive package. I’d like to be able to say nothing but good things about the Landings, as there are plenty of good things to say. There were, however, one or two drawbacks.

First, some of the good stuff. The setting is spectacular, on a beautiful white sand beach in a stunning bay. We were upgraded on arrival from the one-bedroom property we’d booked, to a lovely and spacious two-bedroom two-bathroom apartment, which was much appreciated. The room came with a fully-equipped kitchen / dining / sitting room, and two balconies, as well as a washing machine and dryer, which were very useful. The staff are generally friendly and helpful and most requests were dealt with quickly and efficiently. The food is consistently of a very high standard, imaginative and very well-presented. It’s a very peaceful location – you do get a little overflow noise from the nearby Sandals resort but it’s not bad enough to be a problem. There was some entertainment provided, but not so much as to make you feel that you couldn’t find any peace, which was what we wanted.

Now, the not-so-good stuff. The Landings is actually a complex of serviced apartment blocks, some of which are privately owned, and it was very quiet when we were there – although we expected this as it was out of season, we found as a result that it lacked atmosphere. It’s a huge complex, and it was a bit like a ghost town – most of the windows darkened, and one building standing half-completed. Having said that, we did appreciate the positives of not having to struggle to find a place on the beach, or a table for dinner.

It’s in a remote location, and whilst the hotel offers a shuttle bus to the nearby Rodney Bay, they required a minimum of four before it would run, so we found it difficult to get out anywhere. Taxis were phenomenally expensive so we ended up hiring a car for a couple of days. A good idea would have been to have a few bicycles available for hire – cycling to Rodney Bay would have been lovely.

It lacked a few of the simple touches of a hotel - for example, there was no information booklet in our room, so we had to ring and ask about everything – where the gym was, what time check-out was, etc. They must also be missing some financial opportunities – we might well have ordered room service for a change, but we weren’t sure it was offered as there was no menu available.

The all-inclusive arrangements are a little unusual in that you sign for each meal as if paying the standard charge, then all costs other than tips are removed from your final account. This is a bit nerve-wracking – as the days passed and we signed more and more chits, we did start to wonder what the final bill would look like, but it was all as expected in the end. Again, emphasising the positive, this does mean you are eating a la carte for every meal, which is a great improvement on the usual all-inclusive arrangements of eating buffet-style from buckets. After a few days, however, the menus get a little boring. The Palms restaurant is not open every night, leaving one choice for dinner.

Whilst generally the staff are efficient, the service in the Beach Bar restaurant is not good. Almost every meal saw the wrong dish delivered, or no dish delivered, or the wrong wine. I’m not sure whether the problem was in the kitchen or out of it, but it seemed a little chaotic. On the other hand, the service at the Palms restaurant was very attentive, perhaps even a little over-solicitous, but again, we put this down to the resort being so quiet we were often the only customers dining.

Overall, I would recommend the Landings but it could do with a little more polish.

Room Tip: Make sure you're near the beach - it's quite a long walk from the reception area and most of the activity is on the other side of the resort.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Room - top notch, 3 flat screens, 2 bedrooms, 2 balconies (one of which with jacuzzi, overlooking the marina), fantastic Miele appliances
Restaurants - again top quality food. A little bit more attention to detail required from staff at Beach club, but otherwise, very attentative, nice, welcoming staff
Beach - awesome. Flat ocean with 100m section which is perfect for lap swimming
Reception/Concierge/Staff - very attentative, polite, can-do attitude
Gym - wow, the best I have experienced in a hotel
Swimming Pools - I counted 3, there are probably more
Overall, highly recommended place to stay in St Lucia, can't go wrong

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the beach
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroREIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My wife and I just returned from St Lucia two days ago. We stayed a week Nov. 10 - 16. The weather was great, the Island was lovely. We stayed at the Landings, a condo style resort up north in Gros Islet. We had booked through "Luxury Link" which offered a Harbor Side villa, we were given a two bedroom, 2 1/2 bath ground floor unit in a three story building. The unit was beautifully furnished, with a full kitchen. It was very clean, and extremely well maintained. The large deck with private hot spa looked out onto a canal with private catamarans tied up. The problem was that it was so far from the beach, you needed to take a golf cart shuttle to get there. The beachfront restaurant for breakfast and lunch, and the three pools are also located there. I asked to be moved closer to this area, and was offered a first floor unit directly on the beach. The upgrade of $100US per night negated the savings that i had received by booking through Luxury Link, but it was worth the expense we felt. The unit was identical to the first unit, except we had a very large balcony with two lounge chairs and a dining table and six chairs, and no spa. There were ceiling fans in every room, very high end appliances in the kitchen, and beautiful furnishings. We really were impressed with the quality of the rooms. We mostly stay in Ritz Carltons when we travel, and these rooms were definitely a step up.
The staff at this resort were top notch, everyone is friendly, and gives you the "good morning sir" that I'm sure is a hotel policy. We have experienced it before, but at the Landings, it feels very sincere. The staff will stop and engage you in conversation, offer helpful hints, and just really make you feel welcome. The first person that we encountered upon arrival was a bellman named Noe, a genuinely nice man. He went beyond the basic niceties, and made us feel very welcome.
On the beach there was a guy, whose name I never learned, but every morning when we got to the beach he was there, always with a big smile, and interesting conversation. I came to look forward to chatting with him each morning. Even though I never learned his name, I'm sure that management will know who I mean, he has blond hair and an engaging spirit.
The restaurant on the beach serves breakfast every morning, which was included. The first few mornings is was a buffet, which included just about every breakfast item you could want, including many West Indian dishes. Stewed tuna, bakes, Creole potatoes, etc. There was a young lady that I feel I must single out for praise. Her name is Cherol, and we sat in her station for breakfast. What a doll! She told us more about St Lucia, from an insider's perspective, than we ever could have known. She was so genuinely sweet, it was a revelation to a couple of middle aged New Yorkers. The Landings is so fortunate to have a person of her caliber on staff. I'm surprised that she isn't on the front desk or working as a concierge, She knows the island so well and is so incredibly nice. I must admit that because of Cherol my wife and I really fell in love with St Lucia and the people of the island. Cherol saw us walking in Rodney bay one afternoon while she was running errands with one of her children, and offered us a lift. We were at the Gros Islet jump-up on Friday night, and Cherol was there, and acted like our tour guide, she and my wife danced, and she left to drive us back to the hotel. Really unbelievable that someone could be so nice.

The Palms restaurant is the higher end restaurant on the Landings property, the setting was beautiful, the atmosphere was lovely. There was a violin player playing romantic music. The service was also spot on. However, the food was not very good. the presentation was lovely, but we started with an amuse of avocado and bacon, but it was frozen and crystals of nice crunched as you ate it. It tasted like frozen bacon bits. Our appetizer of local grilled prawns was mealy and inedible, I think it may have been marinated in citrus, which destroyed the texture. We ordered the local lobster as an entree at $62US each, and it was tough and very difficult to cut with the knife provided. The attempt at fine dining was there, but they completely missed the mark.

A long winded review to be sure, but I wanted to give credit where it was due. Overall, we loved the Landings beach, rooms, setting, atmosphere, and especially the staff. And I would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms near the beach are important, it is a very long walk to pools, restaurant and beach from some villas
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cyberuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We visited the Landings last week after purchasing the all-inclusive deal on Living Social and spent 4 nights there. Our expectations were minimal being that it was on a living social, however we were absolutely blown away. The staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly and the resort itself if breathtaking. Our favorite server was Monique - she was fantastic!!

We upgraded our room from a harbor view room to a beach front room (which I would HIGHLY recommend) and our view was dazzling. The room was a 2 BR, 2.5 Bathroom condo with a balcony and a hot tub. The St. Lucians are wonderful and hospitable people and we felt extremely safe leaving the resort. We got massages (Natalie is unbelievable) and used the concierge to book a day trip on a cataraman (Called Jus Tango) and it was one of the best decisions we made. We spent time on their beautiful beach and watched the sunset from our beachfront patio. It is an extremely romantic atmosphere so if you're looking for a quite couples trip you have found your spot!

The one thing I will say is that if you are looking for night life this is not the place to be. The evenings are very mellow and there is not much of a night scene, which is perfect if you are trying to escape. The food is absolutely out of this world - you will not be disappointed!! It is, however, a bit pricey, so if you are a big eater/drinker I would recommend the all-inclusive.

Thank you to the incredible Landings staff for making our trip so special. We will definitely visit St. Lucia again and will not stay anywhere but the Landings.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a beachfront view room if you can - it is definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews