We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Landings St. Lucia
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We came for a meal only, to have a burger, and as it happens, they were having a burger bar! the staff were so friendly even the gentleman at the gate was welcoming and warm. The burger was succulent and it was great to be treated nicely. The waiter was very patient and knowledgeable and knew almost all ingredients of the drinks menu. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Rodney bay area.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunseekerette10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2010

The Landings St. Lucia Is located near Rodney Bay.
The Resort has an assortment of one and two bedroom
suites and villas. Full kitchens (with supplies),
oversized Living Room and Bedrooms, Three Bathrooms.

YOU and your Family (up to 6 people) will be very
comfortable here. Group accommodations are available.

The Staff and personnel are very attentive to your requirements.
The Beach Area is Beautiful, and the Ocean is very calm.
The pools and Hot Tub facilities are very relaxing.
The Restaurant has Great Food and Excellent Service.
Free Shuttles are available to nearby Rodney Bay, for
shopping pleasure.

Enjoy a Great vacation for all at The Landings…..

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelwithNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

While visiting St. Lucia recently, hurricane Tomas made an appearance (first hurricane on the island in 30 years). Even during the height of the storm we found the most delightful and professional staff accomodating us. Generators were able to keep most services running while all municipal services were lost, even water. The kitchen produced a limited but delightful menu under very stressful conditions. ALL of the staff truly performed above and beyond. I can't imagine how much more delightful everything would have been under ideal circumstances. Rooms, grounds, ammenities - everything was so very nice, even during and after a hurricane.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arlapearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Had a great time went for our 26th annivesary the hotel grounds were great beatiful beach , great rooms clean and so much room , the beach club was a great for breakfast every morning and dinner one night , the staff was excellent the only downfall was the ride from the airport rented car at airport and try drivivg well there are no road signs or route numbers or any detail to find your way it took over 2 hours better off taking a cab but be willing to pay $85 other than that everthing else was great

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We arrived at The Landings after a very long flight and then a long drive from the airport. From the moment we entered The Landings, the staff did their utmost to make sure we were comfortable. When we entered the condo, the only problem was that all five of us went into sensory overload. It was so beautiful that it was almost too much to take in. It was decorated beautifully, the kitchen was brand new and gorgeous, the hot tub on the expansive deck looked too good to be true, and finally, the fact that they had upgraded us to a three bedroom instead of the two bedroom we had paid for meant that my 19-year old daughter would have her own room instead of sleeping on the couch. The food in the hotel restaurants was great. Unlike many vacations where we look forward to getting out of the hotel and going to a restaurant, we loved carrying out food or ordering room service so we could enjoy the condo in the evening. Additionally, the pools are very nice and the beach, though not large, is perfect sand and perfect water. The island of St. Lucia has amazingly beautiful cliffs and beaches and extremely pleasant people. We still talk about The Landings and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MLH0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Just getting around to writing this review. My husband and I stayed here for the second part of our honeymoon (the first part was Ladera). On arrival we were quite impressed with the look of the resort and were greeted with a rum punch and whisked away to check in. Over the course of our next two days we had breakfast once at the resort and room service twice. We had breakfast at the beach restaurant which had a very nice selection. I had the mango french toast, which was extremely delicious and my husband had sausage, eggs, bacon and potatoes that he said were really good. The room service menu was EXTREMELY limited. I had a burger and chicken roti on two different nights and both were very good. The beach is extremely nice on this resort with great beach chairs. It is also located right by Pigeon Island, which the resort will take you to. We had a very good authentic lunch while on the island with great drinks as well. We went out to dinner twice while at the Landings. We went to Buzz one night and Fire Restaurant in Rodney Bay. Both were very good and recommended by the concierge at the resort. While it was nice to go out to dinner on the island my husband and I will definately go all inclusive on our next visit because it was a pain to always calculate and budget as you go. The cocktails at the resort were great, but not too many people ordered them. Maybe it was because of the price or just a crowd that wasn't into drinking. The pool was very nice, but opposite the ongoing construction so we didn't use it. All bars were closed while we there except the restaurant beach bar, which was extremely disappointing. There was also no live entertainment at all. The only night they had some was for a wedding at the resort. The fine dining restaurant was also closed. All in all it was a really nice trip and the pros definately outweigh the small annoyances such as the bars being closed and no entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDCTraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We had a wonderful vacation at the Landings in an enormous two bedroom apartment comfortably furnished including a full kitchen and private hot tub. The resort is luxurious but casual, and a great place to relax and enjoy the sun and sea.

The guests were a mix of couples and families and mood very elegant and relaxed. No crazy kids or wild parties. The beach was excellent and there were kayaks and sailboats to use. There are only two restaurants but both are excellent, one more formal and the other outdoors near the beach with beautiful sunset views.

The resort is somewhat isolated, the nearest town is five minutes away by taxi. On either side of the resort are undeveloped public beaches with lots of local families having fun. A few aggressive hustlers approached us on the beach, but no one seemed dangerous, just annoying.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbag12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
17.4 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
968 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
761 reviews
9.7 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
0.8 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,198 reviews
2.4 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: £279 - £1,788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing