We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food with a view to match”

Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation
Ranked #14 of 35 Restaurants in Soufriere
Price range: US$8 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delice Restaurant and Bar overlooks a breathtaking vista described by locals and visitors alike as "perfect" Relax on one of three open air outdoor balconies while savoring the very best in authentic Creole and International cuisine. We use the finest locally grown fruits and vegetables, with fresh herbs grown on our resort.We are open for breakfast & lunch daily. Breakfast: 8am - 10:00am ,Lunch 11:30am - 3:00pm.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

What an amazing place! The plantation is very relaxing,grounds are tidy and well kept. The restaurant staff are friendly. The dorado in ginger lime sauce is out of this world.
To top it of a dip in the infinity pool overlooking the pitons is one experience I will remember forever and got a million pics to share with friends and family.

A must see and a must do in soufriere#La Haut

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fryshark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Darra B,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings especially the Dorado in lime ginger sauce, the stunning views and friendly service from the staff.

Once again, thank you for your comments and business. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

This mountainside restaurant/hotel is a very nice place to enjoy a brunch either as a guest or visitor. A simple mix of very good local foods and breakfast items that is a pleasing buffet. The view is gorgeous. It's nice to watch the variety of weather pass by as you relax.

Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Mike B,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our local cuisine, the gorgeous views and the relaxed atomsphere.

Once again, thank you for your comments and business. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Breathtaking views, lovely friendly staff, delicious fresh local food. Many of the ingredients are fresh from the gardens. I especially recommend the seafood and fish dishes. They also do a great rum punch! Prices are comparable to other restaurants and portion sizes are generous. Even if you are not staying in La Haut you should definitely still come to Delice Restaurant.

Thank RaHuUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings especially our seafood and fish dishes, the breathtaking views and friendly service from the staff. We appreciate your recommendations.

Once again, thank you for your comments and business. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We loved our meal at Delice. We felt it had a very local flare to it compared to the many other resorts around town. In fact it seemed to have more of a local feel than Petit Peak in Soufriere. (If you're curious you can see my review of Petit Peak.) The food was delicious (catch of the day in lime ginger sauce), the view was fantastic (that seems to be true for almost everywhere we ate) and our server, Melissa, was so friendly and welcoming. Even the security guard warmly welcomed us. It seemed they were very appreciative of us visiting them. The prices were reasonable and I'd definitely recommend eating here if you're in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hyena531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our local cuisine, as our main aim is providing healthy, organic and local food to our guests. We are glad that you also enjoyed the stunning views and hospitable service from the staff.

Once again, thank you for your comments and business. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We got married at La Haut and stayed there for around 5 days. Since this was otherwise a trip to relax and rest after a busy few months at work, we took most of our meals at Delice and spent most of our time at La haut. We were never disappointed. The menu offers a nice range of lunch and dinner options, from healthy salads made from freshly harvested vegetables grown at the plantation, to seafood and meat dishes. My favourite was the seafood crepes and the catch of the day in ginger lime sauce.

The breakfast was really amazing, with a splendid buffet and eggs cooked to order. The french toast was the best we've ever had. The green juice made from their vegetables was delicious and we even had it with a dash of rum one afternoon! We also tried a couple of other cocktails, all very well executed.

But what makes eating at Delice an unforgettable experience are two things, the view and the staff. La Haut really does have the best view on the island so if you're not staying there (and you should), I'd recommend going there for a meal at least once so that you can enjoy looking at the Pitons and the view down to Soufriere and the sea from your table. Especially at sunset. It makes you feel like you're in a fairy tale. Second, the staff are really without parallel. They were so warm, cheerful and friendly, and took such good care of us. It was fun to chat with them every morning and Tecla even gave us the recipe for their french toast! We were sad to leave, but we'll be back next year, and look forward to being back in Delice and La Haut.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello Johanna F,

Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review regarding your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all our food and beverage offerings, hospitable service from the staff and the breathtaking views.

Once again, thank you for your comments and business. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing