We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food in a fabulous location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation

Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation
Ranked #13 of 33 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Delice Restaurant and Bar overlooks a breathtaking vista described by locals and visitors alike as "perfect" Relax on one of three open air outdoor balconies while savoring the very best in authentic Creole and International cuisine. We use the finest locally grown fruits and vegetables, with fresh herbs grown on our resort.We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.Breakfast: 7:30am - 10:30am Lunch 11:30am - 3:30pm Dinner: 5pm - 10pm
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a fabulous location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

With amazing views over the Pitons in Soufriere this restaurant is a delight. As the sun set and night time fell we were greeted by friendly staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Even though we did not order a starter we were still given a tasty green salad and warm garlic bread to whet our appetites. The food was plentiful and very tasty. The jumbo shrimp served on a sugar cane skewer was excellent, as was the sea food chowder. As for the desserts, banana soaked in rum was a real treat. A super evening. We would highly recommend a visit to La Haut.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorcesterwomanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed all what we had to offer from our our food and beverage offerings to hospitable service from the team. Thank you for the recommendation, we appreciate it.

Once again, thank you for your comments and business. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    51
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food with a view to match”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

What an amazing place! The plantation is very relaxing,grounds are tidy and well kept. The restaurant staff are friendly. The dorado in ginger lime sauce is out of this world.
To top it of a dip in the infinity pool overlooking the pitons is one experience I will remember forever and got a million pics to share with friends and family.

A must see and a must do in soufriere#La Haut

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fryshark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Darra B,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings especially the Dorado in lime ginger sauce, the stunning views and friendly service from the staff.

Once again, thank you for your comments and business. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Morning brunch and evening drinks...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This mountainside restaurant/hotel is a very nice place to enjoy a brunch either as a guest or visitor. A simple mix of very good local foods and breakfast items that is a pleasing buffet. The view is gorgeous. It's nice to watch the variety of weather pass by as you relax.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mike B,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our local cuisine, the gorgeous views and the relaxed atomsphere.

Once again, thank you for your comments and business. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh, local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Breathtaking views, lovely friendly staff, delicious fresh local food. Many of the ingredients are fresh from the gardens. I especially recommend the seafood and fish dishes. They also do a great rum punch! Prices are comparable to other restaurants and portion sizes are generous. Even if you are not staying in La Haut you should definitely still come to Delice Restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RaHuUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings especially our seafood and fish dishes, the breathtaking views and friendly service from the staff. We appreciate your recommendations.

Once again, thank you for your comments and business. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great local food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We loved our meal at Delice. We felt it had a very local flare to it compared to the many other resorts around town. In fact it seemed to have more of a local feel than Petit Peak in Soufriere. (If you're curious you can see my review of Petit Peak.) The food was delicious (catch of the day in lime ginger sauce), the view was fantastic (that seems to be true for almost everywhere we ate) and our server, Melissa, was so friendly and welcoming. Even the security guard warmly welcomed us. It seemed they were very appreciative of us visiting them. The prices were reasonable and I'd definitely recommend eating here if you're in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hyena531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our local cuisine, as our main aim is providing healthy, organic and local food to our guests. We are glad that you also enjoyed the stunning views and hospitable service from the staff.

Once again, thank you for your comments and business. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing