We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This review was originally posted after our trip in May 2012. It was deleted, along with all the old reviews when the property changed its name in late 2012. Strange to get rid of all the old reviews as it is the same hotel with the same staff and management!

We have just returned from 2 amazing weeks at the Jalousie Plantation. Although we had booked a Superior Luxury Sugar Mill room we were upgraded to a Luxury Villa in the 500s. We had booked the Sugar Mill Room because we wanted to be close to the pool and beach and not to have to rely on the shuttles. However it took us only minutes to realise how awesome the location of the villa was and after one shuttle ride we realised that there would be no problem with the shuttles, we never waited more than a couple of minutes for a shuttle and the drivers were always helpful and informative.

The villa was stunning, beautifully decorated in cool white with contrasting dark wooden floors. The bed was deeply, softly, incredibly comfortable, the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The bathroom was on a par with the rest of the villa, a huge twin walk-in shower, a large free standing bath, twin vanities and a separate toilet/bidet. There were plenty of power outlets, both UK and USA and a decent hair drier.
Outside we had a spacious terrace with sun loungers and a glorious plunge pool, in the porch was a huge day bed and 2 armchairs with footstools. Although we were only minutes from the beach we felt we were in the middle of the rainforest, a really peaceful setting.

The beach and pool area are well kept with very attentive staff. Towels are provided and laid out for you on the very comfortable loungers. There was no shortage of loungers whilst we were there although to be sure of one with a shade (either canvas or the excellent thatched ones) you needed to be on the beach by 11am or so. Bottles of cold water and cold lavender face towels were handed out every morning and sorbets etc a little later. A very nice touch.
The Bayside is handy for lunch although its easier (and lazier!) to order from your lounger. The burgers are superb!
Snorkelling gear is provided at the watersports center, we were a little underwhelmed by what there was to see but maybe we were making an unfair comparison with the Indian Ocean and the Far East.

We had opted for the Modified American Plan (that's Half Board if you're from the UK or if you just prefer a phrase that's a little more self explanitory!)
Breakfast is served at the Bayside Restaurant. It's a good breakfast menu with something for everyone, continental, eggs, omelettes,full english, fruit etc. The menu isn't set in stone and the staff are happy to oblige with regard to special requests. Unfortunately the coffee seems aimed at the American market, not strong enough and rarely hot enough!!

Dinner is either at the Bayside or in the Great Room.

The Bayside Restaurant is good, good food and mostly good service. It did seem strange though to have a senior member of staff / manager constantly interrupt obviously intimate conversations just to check if everything was ok. It would have been much more ok if he hadn't been there! We did feel that in a resort where there are limited dining choices that a few 'comfort' items on the menu would go down well. When you are on holiday for 2 weeks you don't want a culinary extravaganza every night. One of the burgers from the lunch menu jazzed up for dinner would have been so welcome just once.

The Great Room was incredible. The room itself is stunning, the balcony tables seem to be the most popular but there is little to see outside at night. We preferred to sit inside and enjoy the beautiful room. The service is excellent and the food superb. The salads in particular were remarkable and some of the best I've ever eaten. I doubt there are many places in the world where you can enjoy such fine dining on a half board basis. We didn't see any items on the menu that required paying a supplement to the half board or all inclusive meal plans.
We asked to sit at the bar in the Great Room for an after dinner drink on our last night. It is a beautiful bar and seems to get little or no use.
The wine list is extensive but not cheap! It is nice to see wine looked after well and served properly.

The Bayside has a separate bar. It's a nice spot to sit for a drink before dinner, a couple of hammocks and the sound of the waves lapping the beach.

Up above the Great Room is the Cane Bar. Very very different from the rest of the offerings, air conditioned and very nicely done. The best selection of Rums I've ever seen......and the worst selection of Whiskies!!!! Ok I know it's the Carribean but there are more Whiskies out there than Johnnie Walker!!!! There is the best appointed games room I've ever seen through the end of the bar with some great artwork and signed pictures of some of the more famous guests.

And a final note to all those cat lovers that we shared the Bayside with at breakfast......we get that you like cats, we really do. We, however do not , and I hardly think we are alone there, so could you please have a little consideration and not feed the cats under your tables. You may like to start your day with feral cats rubbing up against your feet, many people don't!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Neiltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Good day,
Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to write this very useful review about your recent stay at The Jalousie Plantation, Sugar Beach.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit and that the courtesies and services you experienced positively contributed to a relaxing vacation.
We are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and it is satisfying that your overall expectations were exceeded. I am also delighted to know that you were pleased with the amenities, accommodation and facilities.
The size of the property makes it necessary for us to run a 24-hour shuttle service to transport our guests from the villas down to the main facilities. This service is fast and efficient as well as controlled by a team of professional and friendly drivers. It is clear you found this service invaluable and that it made your stay in the villas especially pleasant and allowed you to thoroughly enjoy the upgrade we were able to extend. Our villa accommodations are particularly special!
I am happy to know that you were impressed with the beach and pool service and that you enjoyed the amenities that were served on a daily basis.
Your comments about the food quality at the Bayside and Great Room restaurants are appreciated as our culinary team works hard to ensure that guests are satisfied with this aspect of our service.
Regarding your comment about the manager constantly interrupting, we will continue to review our service standards in that area to ensure our guests are approached with greater discretion, and at times that are more appropriate. In fact, we have already made some changes in this area after reading your review the first time it was posted.
Despite what you felt were high prices for wine, we try to offer wine selections to suit every palate and budget. Unfortunately, we also have to factor in the cost of shipping these wines to St Lucia and the taxes and duties we have to pay to bring them to the hotel. We continually review our list to ensure there is a broad and affordable selection.
I am disappointed that you were not pleased with our selection of whiskies. We will look at what we currently offer and discuss further options with our suppliers to see if we can make some improvements in this area. You’re right, as a Caribbean resort, we have focused on bringing in a wide variety of rum and perhaps could look at wider options for our whisky drinking guests.
We are particularly grateful for your feedback about the cats at The Bayside and wish to reassure you it is an issue that we are very aware of and working hard to control. We understand your point of view and have tried a number of tactics to prevent the cats from entering the restaurant. Unfortunately, a number of our guests are extremely sensitive to the way in which animals are treated so we tread a fine line in how we handle this situation. Rest assured, we take this matter extremely seriously and have already taken measures in conjunction with the St Lucia Animal Protection Society to drastically reduce the general cat population on the plantation through a spay and neutering programme, cat relocation and adoption scheme. In fact, since you posted this review the first time, we have managed to find homes for a couple of our feline friends.
On balance, I am pleased that despite the few concerns you mentioned that you did enjoy your holiday, the stunning villas and the service provided by our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,

André Boersma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    204
    65
    29
    17
See reviews for
233
866
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Yor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My wife and I just got married and after an exhaustive search, decided to head to St Lucia and Sugar Beach. We didn't regret our choice for a second. We are fairly finicky New Yorkers, so that is high praise coming from us!

We checked in to a luxury villa and were really pleased with the room. However, the room didn't look out on the water, so we went to the front desk. We spoke with Gladia, who spend a long time moving things around to satisfy our request, but after what seemed like a lot of effort, got us the room we wanted. She checked in with us periodically during our stay to make sure we were happy with the new room, which was very thoughtful and much appreciated.

The resort is located between the Pitons on a nice little beach with a great view of the sunset. We spent a lot of time on the beach and took advantage of the complementary snorkeling in the bay, which was much better than I expected.

We ate almost every night at Bayside, the restaurant on the water, which was good, though didn't change the menu while we were there. One night we asked if they could do something special for us, and the chef, Victor, actually came out and talked to us. He put together a special dish for my wife that was out of this world. It was a highlight of the trip for us- he really made our night!

We also set up massages, taxis, a side-trip to Ladera for lunch, and a hike up to the top of the Gros Piton. All of that was handled really quickly for us by Della, one of the women who works at reception, and went off really smoothly.

Overall, I'd highly recommend this place for couples looking to relax. We got exactly what we were looking for and I'm thrilled that I was able to give my wife a honeymoon she will remember fondly!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshAndShruti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Good day,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your honeymoon at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort.
I am glad that you enjoyed our resort and everything that we had to offer. Our staff are always concerned about our guest comfort and happiness and therefore will go out of our way to ensure they can to meet guests expectations. Gladia and Della will be delighted with your comments and I will commend them for making such a positive contribution to your stay.
Thank you once again for your comments and business. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, perhaps even for your first anniversary.
Regards,

André Boersma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed in one of the beach bungalows in May 2012 when it was the Jalousie Plantation. The beach really is as beautiful as the pictures show it to be, the staff were impeccable and every night the the food was absolutely amazing. This definitely is the place to come if you want a quiet, relaxing luxury holiday.

Room Tip: The beach bungalows are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sascha1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Good day,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your stay at what is now Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our service, amenities, accommodations, facilities and quality food. Our team members earn high praise for their professionalism and attention to detail. We are proud to hear that you share this opinion.
Once again, thank you for your wonderful and encouraging comments and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Regards,

André Boersma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

This was a trip of a life time for my wife and I's 25th wedding anniversary. We researched in great detail throughout the Internet and especially on TripAdvisor of a carribean island to come to and then where to stay. Soufriere, St. Lucia was perfect for us with access to many activities since we did not want to just sit on the beach for 6 days. Sugar Beach in Soufriere was perfect for us. Situated on a white sand beach going back up the hills between the Gros and Petit Piton mountains. Our villa (300's) was incredible, with a fantastic view of the ocean and the Petit Piton. We entered a front covered porch with small table and chairs and a couple of lounge chairs with end tables. Then there was a wonderful stone deck with umbrella and longe chairs with your own wading pool. Inside was beautiful. Just like Sugar Beach's web site.
Food at all of the resturants was wonderful. All of the staff was very helpful, courteous and kind. The butlers were fantastic. They would call the shuttles, make reservations and make recommendations for whatever we wanted to do. When they new we were celebrating our anniversary, they brought over champagne and some fruit! I'm not used to being waited on and felt guilty for calling them, but they were great. The next time we come would might want to try staying on the beach since we were up the mountain.
The pool, beach area was fantastic also. There were some free activities, like the Rain Forrest walk, kayaking, snorkeling, and use of sail boat. Otherwise it did cost for water skiing, tubing, scuba, etc. you can line up tours through Sugar Beach or arrange your own with other taxi services or tours. We lined up our activities through Solomon's Water Taxi and were extremely satisfied.
All in all, the best vacation I have ever had and at a fantastic resort. Look forward to coming back sometime soon, bringing my whole family!

Room Tip: We stayed in a luxury villa, room 303, which was up the mountain. Great views of the ocean and Piton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Good day,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about Sugar Beach, A
Viceroy Resort.
We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your 25th wedding anniversary and happy that you felt you made the right decision in choosing our resort as the destination to celebrate this special occasion.
We are known for our quality service, accommodations, facilities and activities. We are pleased that you enjoyed everything that you experienced.
Solomon Water Taxi will be delighted with your comments. We will be sure to pass on the feedback.
Once again, thank you for your business and review. We look forward to your return visit soon.
Regards,

André Boersma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We just returned from our 7 night honeymoon at Sugar Beach and were absolutely blown away by the island of St. Lucia, the people, and especially this BEAUTIFUL resort!!! There were a few minor bumps but altogether it was the most perfect honeymoon spot we ever could have imagined.


BEST of this resort:
The Jalousie/Sugar beach is the BEST beach on the entire island and the view from the resort is INCREDIBLE...second only to the view from the top of Jade Mountain. The white sand beach here coupled with the blue/green caribbean water is heavenly; all other beaches have the dark volcanic sand, which is cool, but just not as beautiful.


The location is simply amazing; not only are you in between the 2 magnificent pitons, you are also super close to other awesome hotels/resorts (Jade Mountain, Ladera, Hotel Chocolat, etc). We even rented a catamaran one day and sailed to Anse Cochon and Marigot Bay (a MUST see).

The hotel grounds are impeccable; the view from breakfast is insane, pool is the most beautiful pool I've ever seen, the Great Room is a beautiful restaurant, and the Cane Bar is also very cool. Not to mention the private villas, we were amazing by the beauty of our villa and the privacy of our plunge pool- which was heated- so awesome!

Food was delicious. Bayside has an awesome menu and beautiful view and the dinner menu changes daily at the Great Room so you don't get sick of the food. Room service was pretty good also, and breakfast was fabulous (included with our stay, so that was nice).

The spa- amaaaazinggggg. It is literally in the rainforest and they offer all kinds of different massages, facials, etc.

Most of the beach activities were free! Free snorkel gear and the snorkeling right off the beach is awesome; kayaks, paddleboarding, windsurfing etc. It was nice to just walk up and borrow the stuff without having to worry about money, time, etc.

WORST of this resort:
Not much!!! However, the service was a bit spotty at times. One night they told us we had dinner reservations and Jade Mountain and when we got there- we had no reservation!! Maybe once or twice on the beach they didn't bring us the smoothies or waters we had ordered, but there were staff everywhere so we just asked a new person and it was brought right away.

The bugs were moderate, they were more annoying on the first day than any other. We realized that if we left all the lights off at night while we went to dinner and turned on the ceiling fans and closed the windows then there were barely any bugs.

The drive from the airport is not bad but I could see how some people would consider it a "con." It's about 45 minutes, very small roads, but I am prone to carsickness and I was totally fine; the view is so pretty that we hardly noticed the 45 minute travel time.

If you don't order off the breakfast menu there is an open breakfast bar with fruit, bagels, etc. but there are many fruit flies. I didn't touch it all week, kind of a bummer because it looked delicious.

THINGS YOU HAVE TO DO IN ST LUCIA-
Visit Jade Mountain, for dinner or lunch. You won't regret it, it was the most beautiful thing we had ever seen!
Go on a boat trip around the island; you can see Marigot Bay which is phenomenal, Anse Cochon has the best snorkeling, and the view of the Pitons from the ocean is unmatched.
Dasheene at Ladera is a great restaurant, and Hotel Chocolat is cool for some dessert or a drink, we didn't love the food there but it's a nice experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snoflake117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Good day,
Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback about your honeymoon experience at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort. I am sure other Trip Advisor readers will find your extensive review useful and informative.
We are happy to note that your positive comments far out-weighted the negative and that you had a wonderful stay with us. Our location it indeed world class and we are working hard to ensure the accommodations, service and food and beverage offerings are equal to the view.
I am happy you had the opportunity to experience our stunning Rainforest Spa for yourself. We have some of the very best treatments available delivered by highly qualified and professional therapists.
I would like to apologize for the lapse in service that you experience regarding your dinner reservations at Jade Mountain and having to place the same smoothie order twice. We obviously have some additional training to do in these areas to ensure such lapses do not happen again.
Thank you once again for your great comments and business. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Regards,

André Boersma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanremo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Marcus ( our great wedding planner ) from Sugar beach, in 2011 it was known as the Jalousy Plantation, made all the arrangements for our wedding which was just what we wanted: very private (no guests), very intimate. I do not think commenting on the hotel would add value to it, you have got to go there and see it with your own eyes. Words do falter at times when confronted by the beauty of nature. Butlers not always at hand. Overall staff professional. Food was dull with little change in menu.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claude020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Good day,
Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your wedding experience at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort.
We are happy to hear that you were well pampered by our wedding coordinator and that we managed to exceed expectations in planning your special day.
I am sorry that you found our butler service inconsistent and the food choices on our menus limited at the time of your stay.
A great deal has changed in the last 18 months and I am confident that you would see real improvements should you decide to return. We rebranded and re-launched at the end of November 2012 and have spent a great deal of time on training our team members and improving service across the board as Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort.
Our menus also change daily and I am sure you would see improvements not only in the number of choices available, but also in the quality of what is served.
Once again, thank you for your business, and your feedback. We look forward to your return visit, perhaps for your second wedding anniversary.
Regards,

André Boersma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Three strikes ... You're OUT
We often sail between the Pitons to take in in the magestic enchantement of the place. Sugar Beach (aka Jalousie Plantation Hotel) is a truly magnificient hotel. The walk in their 'Rainforest Trail' takes you to an imaginary land. The staff are all friendly and helpfull... But there stops the magic of the place...
Although the setting is supperb, the food at the Bay Side restaurant is of poor value.
The dishes are uneven... and wimsical. What do you call a goat cheese salad with strawberies and balsamic dressing when the cheese, strawberries and balsamic taste are all missing... When we pointed this out, one dried toast with goat cheese spread was brought to the table... What about the fruits & dressing?? The tuna & avocado on a craker was good.
At $44 US a naked & frozen (i.e. tough) NY steak add $6 for a side of potates.... Verry dear for what it was... The pizza on a thin over cooked crust was all salt and little on the tomato flavor.
The pasta was mushy (over cooked) with a tapestry glue sauce... It will stick to your ribs.
Saving grace: the creme brulé was fresh, warm and creamy with a lovely thin carmelized sugar crust.

Go for sunset cocktails at the beach bar... Ask for your martini with ice on the side ... If you like it dry.
Go to "Jalousie" / Sugar Beach for the place and the view , NOT for the food!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Good day,
Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to Sugar Beach.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy the food at the Bayside Restaurant and that you had a number of dissatisfactions in that area. Our culinary team works hard to please our guests in every possible way. It is unfortunate that the dishes that they prepared for you did not meet your expectations. Had you made us aware of how you felt, I am confident that our executive chef would have been delighted to assist in preparing dishes to your satisfaction. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.
You may wish to be aware that since the time of your visit we have introduced a fresh salad bar where guests are able to create their own salads from a range of cheeses, meats, smoked salmon, shrimp, organic greens, tomatoes, and vegetables. This has proved very popular with both our resident and non-resident guests.
Thank you once again for your comments and business. We look forward to welcoming you back so that we can share the improvements we have made in light of your concerns.
Regards,

André Boersma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
2.7 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
936 reviews
9.8 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
0.7 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
1,163 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
910 reviews
20.2 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort

Property: Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Address: Sugar Beach, Val des Pitons, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Soufriere
#2 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#3 Spa Hotel in Soufriere
#3 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#4 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort is set amidst more than 100 acres of tropical rainforest on the island's scenic Caribbean coast. Embraced by St Lucia's majestic World Heritage-listed Pitons, the resort's 96 Luxury Sugar Mill Rooms, Cottages, Villas and Luxury Beachfront Bungalows boast elegant styling, private plunge pool, four poster bed, luxurious Egyptian cotton linens, every possible modern amenity, and personalised butler service. Two stunning white sand beaches, beautiful Rainforest Spa with tree house treatment rooms, full PADI dive facility, and superb waterfront dining ensure the ultimate vacation experience with space enough for honeymooners and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Travelbag, Expedia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Odigeo, West Indies, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalousie Plantation Hotel Soufrière
Jalousie Plantation Soufrière
Jalousie Plantation St Lucia
Jalousie Hilton
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing