We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect honeymoon choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stonefield Estate Resort
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon choice!”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon at Stonefield and it was the perfect choice! The staff was so welcoming, the accommodations were terrific and the staff was exceptional! I would recommend this resort to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UniqueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stonevillas, General Manager at Stonefield Estate Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
it was a pleasure hosting you at stonefield. thank you for your kind review and take good care of each other.
ernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    146
    35
    20
    8
See reviews for
49
480
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Wonderful from start to finish, we did not want to leave! Ernie, the manager and ALL his staff are fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Our villa (Rain Tree) with its own pool, double hammock, covered deck and sunny loungers was perfect for all weather. Air con was an added bonus plus lovely ceiling fan and huge bed and mosquito net on a frame that did not cling. The outdoor shower was a special treat. Fantastic food, absolutely wonderful breakfasts with different local specials every day . Staff were really friendly, very helpful, introduced themselves and checked if were happy. Brilliant massage. Mobile phone to contact reception was also a bonus. Our only slight issue was waiting around a bit for taxi drivers and this was often not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosserUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stonevillas, General Manager at Stonefield Estate Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
we are very happy that you felt at home and enjoyed our hospitality. thanks for a good review
we hope to see you soon.
ernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Overall lovely!!!
Suggestions:
1. bring earplugs if you're a lite sleeper, the rainforest can be quite loud duirng the night...it's a jungle out there!
2. bring strong bug spray (at least 25% deet) - they're like mosquitos only practically invisible with a bite that's unforgiving with an itch that lasts for a week.
3. If you do get bit, go to the sulphur baths and cover yourself with the mud...it'll actually help to heal.
4. Go to Ja Lousie's beach as often as you can - it's exactly like being in a Corona commercial!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alemleringuzeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stonevillas, General Manager at Stonefield Estate Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
now you know of a place where you can always come back to fall in love all over again.
see you soon.
ernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We just got back from St. Lucia with our adult children and our stay at stonefield was so unexpectedly relaxing and stress-free and it took us back in time to a more carefree era. The grounds were lush with tropical plants and fruit trees, surrounded by the Piton mountains and hilly roads wonderful for walks. The accomodations were luxurious with a flavor of the islands. I cannot say enough about the staff, very friendly and helpful without being overwelming. We ate many of our evening meals at the restaurant in the resort because the food was just so good and the staff at the restaurant was wonderful. I felt very safe walking all over the island and into town. Absolutely a place to visit again. Only one bad note: on our third day into our stay the ocean breeze disappeared and then i really missed my airconditioner otherwise a perfect stay. Thank you Stonefield.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemini2164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stonevillas, General Manager at Stonefield Estate Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
thank you again for spending time with us and for writing a great review for us. we hope to see you againg soon. feel free to take advantage of our 40% off till december 2011

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I loved our Stonefield villa. We stayed in Frangipani and had an amazing view of the Petite Piton from our private swimming pool! The outdoor shower was really a treat. We were on the all-inclusive plan. We thought the food was delicious. Since it's a small place, there is no big buffet. We ordered off the menu. Each day there was a different theme, so lots of variety. The staff was great. We were pleased to learn that this is one of only six hotels on the island that is managed by a St. Lucian. We don't usually repeat trips but if we do, we will definitely return to Stonefield,

Room Tip: We removed the mosquito netting for better airflow from the fan & a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkmAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Stonefield is an amazing resort with an even more amazing staff. From entrance to exit, you are treating with attention and kindness. When staying in a resort so beautiful you come to admire the place and more importantly, the people who keep this this fine resort running on a day-to-day basis. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Everything is amazing including: service, view, food and location. This place ranks highly in regards to value for a luxurious experience. I miss everything about this place from the outdoor shower to beautiful sunset to the gracious staff. We will be repeat customers for years to come.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique and beautiful. You really can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Most of the reviewers seem to either really love or hate Stonefields. My wife and I fall somewhere in the middle. It's a very nice place and we didn't have huge complaints. However, we certainly expected more for the price. This feels like a place I would spend $150-250 for in most parts of the world, not $350. However, St Lucia in general seems to be very expensive (this was our first time here) so maybe our expectations were too high.

First, the pros: The location is ideal. The views are absolutely spectacular and you obviously pay to stay so close to the pitons.We rented a car and it was an ideal place from which to explore the area. I really loved our villa (Manchineel) and have no complaints about it. It was spacious and clean. The generous and private outdoor space - plunge pool, hammock, verandah, outdoor shower - was superb. There were ants around (including some ant-like critter in our sheets) but it wasn't too bad. We didn't have a complaint about a/c or mosquitoes as others did. We really loved all the beautifully arranged cut flowers.

Cons: The general facilities outside the villa itself were not what I would expect at this price point. The reception area, restaurant area, etc. were nice but not at all fancy. There were just a lot of little details - tablecloths did not seem to be washed/ironed after use, there were cats all over the restaurant, etc. It just did not match at all what I have experienced from other hotels in other parts of the world at this price. I would not recommend the value for food at the hotel - we ate one dinner there which I thought was priced double what it should have been. However, there are few affordable eating options around so I guess they can charge what they want. Primarily, the customer service was average to poor. It was raining heavily when we arrived. Some guy got in our car to escort us to our villa. When we got out of the car, he walked on ahead with his big umbrella in the pouring rain. We were stuck with all our luggage and without an umbrella! I couldn't believe it. Also so many reviewers have complained about the wait staff at the restaurant that I can't believe they haven't received lots of feedback. We had to remind them multiple times for basic things like water, milk to go with coffee, etc. and even then it would take 5-10 minutes to get it.

Bottom Line: I would be very happy with this hotel if either the price was 1/3 less OR there was significant improvement in customer service and making the reception and restaurant areas top-notch. I would still recommend this for people who really want a romantic hide-away and who aren't bothered about the rest. Also, I highly recommend having your own car. The excursions offered by the hotel are expensive and I would definitely feel trapped if I had to eat every meal here and not be able to explore.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeymckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
1.7 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
19.1 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
8.6 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonefield Estate Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonefield Estate Resort

Property: Stonefield Estate Resort
Address: Stonefield Estate | Saint Lucia, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Soufriere
#5 Spa Hotel in Soufriere
#6 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#6 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#8 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonefield Estate Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 27 lush acres near the rain forest and what is now a world heritage site. It is therefore secluded yet in the heart of all of St.Lucia's natural attractions like the open volcano, botanical gardens, rain forest, waterfalls, and other fine dining to enhance your experience of the island's local flavour. It captures the famous Petit Piton and Caribbean sea. Its villas have an open air design with 4 poster beds, hammocks, private garden showers and private pools. This resort was rated the number 1 resort in Soufriere by discriminating travelers - TripAdvisor. Please note that all guests at Stonefield must be 18 and over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, West Indies, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stonefield Estate Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonefield Estate Villa Resort And Spa
Stonefield Estate Villa Hotel
Stonefield Estate Hotel
Stonefield Estate Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing