We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Sulphur Springs
from US$70.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
from US$73.00
More Info
from US$122.99
More Info
Reviews (2,698)
Filter reviews
2,514 results
Traveller rating
1,010
899
463
106
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
899
463
106
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mud bath rotten eggs hot water skin feels bubbling pools steam coming bathing suits volcanic activity active volcano cool experience unique experience volcano tour once in a lifetime felt great changing rooms st lucia cruise ship
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,514 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The sulphur springs were by far the best part the entire trip, water and mud was so warm i believe it really is healing

Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We visited the mud baths as part of a tour - worth going if you have other things on your agenda for the day but I would have been disappointed if this was the only thing we were doing.

Lots of steps down so may not be suitable if you struggle with walking- also very uneven.

Benches to leave your shorts and shoes but I wouldn’t recommend taking valuables and there aren’t lockers.

Queue to get into the mud baths and you are asked to move along as you go through. Very very hot - 38 degrees!!

Skin was super soft after putting the mud on!!

Showers available after to wash off!

Thank clmoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This was one of the main attractions that we had on our to do list. We had a car hired so we drove down instead a lot cheaper! There were locals around who showed us where to get the good muds from. Skin felt amazing after deffo worth the visit.

Thank angilaj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

I went on a private tour to the sulphur springs and had a great time!! My guide took pictures of us while we painted ourselves with the mud. There was grey and black so you could paint designs on each other. We had a blast and our skin was so incredibly soft!! I wanted to take it home with me !! They sell the soap in the shops , take money, camera and a towel!! We also went to the waterfall after, left the mud on our faces till we got to the waterfall. It costs under 10.00 US to get in.

Thank Cheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a mass tourism, cruise ship trap. Lots of tacky shops and a seemingly endless conveyor belt of tourists whisked through.
We drove as excursions in St Lucia are extortionate and you save a fortune by self driving. Its $7USD for the mud springs or $14 with a tour. We just went for the mud springs as there isn't much to see for the tour. Bring your own towel and old shorts/bathing costume.
We went down to the mud bath area and it is a collection of benches with 2 changing cubicles and no secure lockers. Bags and towels are just left scattered around. You get into the pool and it is hot, I mean hotter than you would have your bath. You then apply the grey mud and let it dry. DO NOT APPLY the black mud as it stains your clothes, fine if you are wearing black.
Once dry you wash it off in the hot pool. Our skin did feel softer and smooth. There is a fresh water shower to rinse any remainder off. Glad we only paid $7!
TIP - If self driving go on a Tuesday afternoon as there are no cruise ships!

Thank iamrussellknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is so amazing if I lived in St Lucia I would visit every week.
You have to pay $5 to enter the mud baths you walk down some stairs and enter a hot muddy looking pool you are then asked to rub the clay/ash all over your body and stand in the sun to dry we added darker clay and made tribal marks on ourselves then we soak in the hot bath again and I’m telling you your skin feels like a million bucks so smooth and brand new. Everyone needs a visit to the mud baths. It’s a must to do in St Lucia.

Thank kittykatz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We drove down in a taxi for what we thought would be something spectacular. After a two hour drive we we're somewhat dissatisfied. The price for three of us for admission was approx. $24 USD. Total time and cost, not worth it.

Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Free parking at this attraction. Choice of paying to go to the baths only or baths and ‘drive in’ volcano.
The attendant who took our money for the baths was quite surly ( our first experience on the island) she didn’t even have the manners to tell us where to go for the entrance to the baths. The baths themselves was quite an experience. You have to immerse yourself up to your shoulders in an extremely hot pool to open up the pores before stepping out to lather yourself with black or white clay, allow it to dry in the baking hot sun...you can feel your skin tightening now. Then immerse yourselves in the pool again to get the stuff off. Except it takes a few days, yes days, before all the residue comes off. It leaves your skin feeling like velvet.

Thank heatherjones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is an amazing place to go to learn about the history of St. Lucia's volcano. The tour guides are super friendly and the tour just takes approximately half hour. You'll learn alot!

Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to visit.
Nested not too far from Boucon/Hotel Chocolat.

They are adding/refurbishing the whole bath area (Nov 2, 2018) and adding what looks like 3-4 extra pools/areas.

FFS don’t go after 10am on a weekday...that’s when the cruise ship crusaders descend en mass like rats to a fresh slab of cheddar cheese. We went in the morning, fairly early (8:25am).

Well worth talking to the local people who know a lot about the geology and the surrounding area. Give them a couple bucks tip.

Enjoy. You will be smoother than hulk hogan after a wax.

Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews