We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
277
144
39
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
144
39
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscashew roomsowner's houseinfinity poolsuperior deluxe roomst luciaworking plantationamazing viewsrental carfresh fruitanse chastanet beachmain poolmosquito netmangoplantation houseceiling fanrodney bayair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We had a luxurious room next to the owners' house with a stunning view of the Pitons from the balcony. It was lovely to be greeted by a friendly welcome sign on the bed made from reeds and bougainvillea. The infinity pool is amazing, clinging on to the side of a steep hill with Soufriere way down below. The restaurant shares the wonderful view but the food was disappointing and the service was friendly but very slow.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PangeOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience at La Haut Plantation Resort!

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay however we do apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience that you have mentioned.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.


Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

My friend and I spent a few days at La Haut and had a great experience! Celebrated my birthday here and the staff here including Melisa, Sheraline and Thecla at the restaurant took great care of me. The food itself at the restaurant is fresh, delicious and reasonably priced. Breakfast buffet with eggs made to order were included with the room cost.
Our room was quite spacious with a large balcony and kitchenette. Fresh fruit was provided for in the room every day. And the view of the Pitons from our room was breathtaking as well as the infinity pool.
If you're looking for tranquility, beautiful views and personal service then this is the place to stay in Soufriere.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MCPjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at La Haut Plantation Resort!

We are pleased that you were satisfied with everything that we offered, especially the service offered by the team members mentioned.

Once again, thank you for your fantastic review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We spent our honeymoon in La Haut and enjoyed it tremendously! The beautiful scenery, the delicious food, the friendly people - everything was great! We also enjoyed the tour of the plantation and were impressed to learn about all the plants and fruits that grow there and then land on our plates. The donkeys, the cow and the other animals contributed to the wonderful plantation feeling!
The staff was very friendly and the owner takes good care of his guests! Thank you!
We hope ot come back some day soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Pearl L,

Thank you for your glowing comments about your honeymoon experience at La Haut Plantation Resort!

We are delighted to know that your experience here was perfect.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit, perhaps for your first anniversary.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at La Haut just before Christmas 2013 with our 3 year old daughter. The 1 bed cottage was perfect for us. They put up a comfortable extra bed in our bedroom for our daughter and we were very glad to have the extra space for her to play in the living room downstairs. The best bit, though, was our amazing, spacious balcony (off the bedroom) with stunning views of the Pitons. The breakfasts were great with delicious local juices and cocoa tea. All the staff were friendly and helpful and made it a very special visit - even baking our daughter a cake on her birthday. There are some beautiful beaches nearby and we appreciated the free shuttle from the hotel, which made it very easy to stay there without a car. We would love to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at La Haut Plantation Resort!

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that everything was ideal.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights at La Haut before moving on to an all inclusive resort to the north, and we're so glad we made the effort to experience St. Lucia and its people at this lovely, charming hotel/B&B. First -- two weeks before we were due to arrive, the manager of La Haut sent us an update to reassure us that the resort had not been damaged in the devastating Christmas season rains. That kind of conscientious and gracious communication began our relationship with the staff at La Haut that made us feel that we were personally valued guests rather than just paying customers, and that attention to detail and personal service continued throughout our stay. From our pick-up at the airport, through check-in, to our experiences with the bar, dining and housekeeping staff, and the superb attention from the concierge and their excursion guides, we were made to feel more than welcome -- we felt like we belonged. Our room, in the Cashew building, was gorgeous and romantic, only surpassed by the extraordinary views of the Pitons. The pools were lovely, and meals delicious. Even when we weren't in the mood for a "fancy" dinner, the kitchen staff happily prepared chicken roti normally just served at lunch -- which delighted my husband (might have made his trip!) He also especially loved a drink made by the bartender with rum, sugar cane syrup (from right there on the Plantation), bitters, fresh orange or lime juice, and nutmeg -- and the rum punch was terrific too. We also loved meeting one of the owners, as we took a parting dip in the infinity pool by her home. She, too, made us feel special, and reinforced a newly growing infatuation with St. Lucia and its people. We would love to make it back for another visit soon, and highly recommend this spectacular place.

Room Tip: Cashew Rooms are down a steep grade from the main "compound" (pool, restaurant, front desk), so if you have mobility troubles, you may want to stay closer. But if you're able, the walk is worth it -- Rooms are large, with kitchenette, large bathroom, 4poster bed with mosquito netting, and fabulous balcony with new hammock and wicker furniture -- with mesmerizing views of the Pitons, and Soufriere and the Caribbean down below.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Path215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your experience at La Haut Plantation Resort!

We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas, especially the special attention provided by our team members, which contributed to a memorable stay. Your comments will be shared with the team and they will be commended for a job well done.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews