We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
277
144
39
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
144
39
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cashew rooms owner's house infinity pool superior deluxe room st lucia working plantation amazing views rental car fresh fruit anse chastanet beach main pool mosquito net mango ceiling fan air conditioning botanical gardens caribbean sea
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

La Haut is a place we will definitely return to! Situated on the side of a mountain overlooking the town of Soufriere and The Pitons (a UNESCO world heritage sight) the views are spectacular! The staff was very friendly, welcoming and there was no request they could not accommodate. Our room was very nice, well appointed with a small kitchen (big enough to stock with snacks, make hot tea, coffee, etc.) mosquito netting over the bed and a hammock on the porch. Each day we ended our afternoon laying in the hammock watching the sun set. Each day we took advantage of the complimentary shuttle to either Sugar Beach or Anse Chastanet (both recently voted in top 10 beaches) and either Gus, Paul or Vienny drove us into town for other afternoon adventures or dinner in the evening. I highly suggest getting to know the staff as they are who create your experience and love talking about their home. On our last evening at La Haut the gracious owners hosted guests down at their house for cocktails. Their private residence is where the infinity pool is located and they welcome guests to use during daylight hours. The views from that pool are stunning! For a authentic St Lucian experience that is slower paced I highly recommend you stay at La Haut. Leave your cell phones and digital devices turned off and connect with the experience of La Haut. Order some chocolate tea (La Haut is a working cocoa plantation), lay in the hammock and soak up some sun!

Room Tip: Highly suggest the Cashew Rooms. The first night we stayed in a room by the office but were awakened by staff arriving early in the morning. We already had made arrangements to move to the Cashew Rooms for the remainder of our stay. The main room still had amazing views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberFHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear AmberFHO,

Thank you for your glowing review regarding your stay at La Haut Plantation Resort!

It is gratifying to know that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations in all areas. Thank you for the recommendation, which we greatly appreciate.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your return visit in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

La Haut is a beautiful plantation with a good restaurant and access to an unbelievably gorgeous infinity pool.

Staff member, Thecla, was especially helpful and very kind.

The inclusive breakfast was great!

Complimentary shuttles leave at 10am and will take you to the nearby beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VigeeBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear VigeeBlue,


Thank you for your short and sweet review regarding your stay at La Haut Plantation Resort!


We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and our team member Thecla contributed to a relaxing vacation.


Once again, thank you for the lovely comments and we look forward to your return visit.


Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at La Haut for one night & the room was very clean & bed extremely comfortable.

The grounds were well-manicured & general surroundings well-kept.

The patio had a hammock to laze in, while we enjoyed the Fabulous view.

Staff were very pleasant & helpful which made us feel welcome.

We highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: The "Cashew" rooms are directly facing the Pitons, which is an amazing, "out of this world' experience.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Jenny C,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at La Haut Plantation Resort!

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and all what we had to offer.

Thank you for the recommendation, which we deeply appreciate.

Once again, thank you for your glowing review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

La Haut is a lovely place--a quaint boutique-style hotel with an old world feel. The beds were SO comfortable! The staff are friendly and helpful. Views are incredible, the grounds are gorgeous, and the restaurant delicious. We highly recommend this resort for folks looking for a more authentic and slower-paced experience in St. Lucia. Can't wait till we are able to return... :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Paul B,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at La Haut Plantation Resort!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities, staff, restaurant and gorgeous views contributed to a relaxing vacation.

Once again, thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your return visit.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed only one night and really enjoyed it - our room was upgraded to detached pavilion with a large first floor balcony with the most spectacular of the Pitons.

The staff very friendly and sun set reception was nice touch. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ROBERTJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear RobertJ55,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at La Haut Plantation Resort!

It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. Thank you for the recommendation, we appreciate it.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again perhaps for a longer stay.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews