We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Absolute Paradise!!!!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
View from villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from villa
Exterior Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
11 reviews
View from villa
Exterior
Livingroom
Dinning table
Pool area
pool
Bedroom
View from bedroom
Pitons Mountain View from Tower
From Tower
pitons-stargroves-floor-plan
pitons-stargroves-floor-plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nautilusl...
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Paradise!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Stargroves for 8 nights and we could not have been happier!!! All the pictures and reviews do nothing to prepare you for the sight when you walk in to the front door. Mary and Pious are absolutely wonderful people who are there for anything you need but also give you all the space in the world! Mary cooked us an amazing local meal of goat, beans, rice, and fried plantains!! Definitely make sure and stop at the grocery store on the way to the house, however we liked the grocer in Soufriere because it felt less Americanized and you can get amazing, fresh local produce and meat. The house is a short drive from all of the attractions you'd like to see, and make sure you eat a cacao infused dinner at Boucan! Also, book a trip with ZIon Lion Farm, you get your own private beach for a day and get to learn so much about St. Lucian lifestyle and cuisine. All in all, we wish we never had to leave this perfect place and we wouldn't think of staying ANYWHERE else except "The House Of The Stars"!!!!!! Thank you for such an amazing trip!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Open air rooms
Liked least: Stairs at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anony m
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for three days in June, 2012, after several days in Marigot Bay. Piton Stargrove is quite stunning. Wish we had more time to stay there -- the photos do it justice, but only partly. Our family could not understand people's complaints about the nighttime "noises". Nature is nature, and we did not even notice - certainly did not disrupt our sleep. Mosquitoes, etc were a non-issue for us. One day was noisy as the groundskeepers were at work for quite a while, but otherwise quite relaxed & secluded. David and Mary & Pious were very nice, helpful and accommodating. Mary made us a dinner that is still memorable

Two pieces of advice. Because it is so secluded, be sure to get groceries on the way there -- the taxi who led us there did not. Pious was great taking us back to town to get groceries, but it meant about hour or more, round trip, Also, we would advise bringing some reading lights/flashlights. There are many different floor levels, about one to three steps between them. It would great if David were to put s string of LEDs at the step edges to see them in dim light. But meantime, bring a light and also for reading in bed.
Then wake up and enjoy the incredible views!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Unique open-air experience and views
Liked least: Getting to & from
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pitons Stargrove was wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic experience at the Pitons Stargroves. Mary and Pious made our stay enjoyable and relaxed. And Mary is a fantastic cook! She even had cold fresh coconut water waiting for us when we got back from hiking Gros Piton! We enjoyed the beach at Jalousie Plantation, had a wonderful dinner there one night in the Great Room, and another delicious dinner at Dasheen Restaurant (at Ladera). We ate at Martha’s (which was fantastic!), went to the “drive in” volcano, and explored Soufrière on a couple of times (for groceries). All in, a wonderful relaxing island vacation we’ll always remember.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wentmissi...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Location--House is a destination of itself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Really, this house has the best location possible---when we were boating around the island we looked up between the Pitons and there, smack dab in the middle, we saw the tower of the house sticking up above the palms on the ridge. It is an eccentric house--no walls, minimalist and organic architecture. It was a perfect rainforest experience---the insects' night music, waking up to a rainbow arced between the Pitons, the birds flying through during the day---we felt like kids in a tree-house on a hidden adventure. We were traveling with another couple---the house was perfect for 2 couples, with separate sleeping wings, bathrooms and balconies. We had other friends staying at Jalousie and Anse Chastenet---they came over one night for Mary's home-cooked meal of fish and chicken---it was the best meal we had on the island, and the home's premier location and unique ambience made the night a treasured travel experience for all. The house really made St. Lucia a stand-out trip from our other Caribbean trips. Mary and Pious were great ambassadors of St. Lucia, making us feel welcome and safe---they were always there when needed but unobstrusive otherwise. We had plans to tour the island, but when we arrived at the house, we felt no need to do anything but stay there, relax and take in the view---it was the perfect getaway. Tips: rent a car, but have it delivered to the house so that you take a txi (Ben's) to and from--it's hard to find; have the driver stop at the grocery becuase once you arrive you are not going to want to leave; definitely have Mary cook for you; bring a little travel torch so that you don't have to break the rainforest spell of darkness during the night if you need to visit the WC etc. The only hesitation I would have about booking would be if there are people with mobility problems or tiny tots in your party: the home has lots of stairs and balconies. (Actually, I would not recommend St. Lucia in general to people with mobility issues--the island is very hilly, with steep, rough roads.) So, assuming you are fit and grown, I can't imagine a more perfect place to stay on St. Lucia.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The wall-free architecture and the premier location/view
Liked least: can't think of anything I didn't like----it was a special place
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing