We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fresh fish and very reasonable”
Review of Fedo's

Fedo's
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great fresh fish and very reasonable”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The meal was great with fresh fish, vegetables and salad. I also had a local grapefruit juice. All for the price of $8.50 U.S. D. The
temperature was a bit warm, and there are some fans, that keeps the air moving. I understand the Chef, Fedo, was a Chef for Anse Chastanet Hotel some years ago. There was no dessert, my only complaint.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Isadora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    78
    16
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We went here for very late lunch and the food was fantastic. This is a local dive in a neighborhood, so you have to know that when seeing it pop up on tripadvisor's top 10 list along side Jade and Orlando's. All great, but different since those are more formal and this is ultra casual. I had the creole chicken and my wife had the curry. Plus a cold Piton of course. Pour on the pepper sauce and you're in heaven.

Good luck finding it though. The only thing that worked was the one review that said to drive to the neighborhood, then ask the locals. I do see that it's been recently added to google maps, so study carefully before heading out:

https://plus.google.com/113375536327897774383/about?gl=us&hl=en#113375536327897774383/about?gl=us&hl=en

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank falcon3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Local Restuarant”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The food at Fedo's is excellent!! We went there for lunch 2 days in a row after diving with Chester in Soufriere. This is where the locals go to eat. The prices are very reasonable and the food is all local. Would go there anytime in St. Lucia!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gloriacnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great local spot. Fresh fish, friendly not fancy”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Lots of locals eat here.
We saw them bringing in an enormous kingfish- so you know the food is fresh.


Great prices. I had the kingfish - really nice portion with all the usual ground provisions.
My friend had the chicken curry- a generous serving.

This isn't the spot for a romantic meal (there is a TV playing) but simply for a great authentic island meal at a great price you cannot do better

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laughingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Best Roti”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Great local spot for cold Piton and delicious chicken roti! A definite must visit if you enjoy the local scene!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank energyman121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fedo's also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Fedo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing