We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal!”
Review of Fedo's

Fedo's
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were taken to Fedo's during a recent day trip & absolutely loved it! It is tucked away & quite hard to find but well worth the effort.

The menu is quite basic but there is something to suit all tastes. I had the the Creole Chicken which was lovely, & served with salad, coleslaw, & provisions, the portion was very big & excellent value for money. My Husband had the fish & said that was excellent too.

All in all I would suggest you search this place out if visiting the Soufriere area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelfanfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    79
    17
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Total Gem”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We went here with our tour guide Kurt, we certainly wouldn't have found it without him. The food here is a true Caribbean experience not to be missed and very tasty too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

MJ toke us here the first day of our tour with him and we just didn't want to stop going!
I have a diabetic mother and a high cholesterol mother and they loved it here!
There is food for everyone here and soooo fresh and tasty it really touchs the taste buds! The people who serve you are very friendly and jolly and always with a smile :) They made us feel very comfortable and welcomed. We went nearly ever day and cant wait to go back next year to them again :D

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoli302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We asked for somewhere local and what a great place, food was great all local and either grown by the owners or locally supplied and we were fortunate enough to be able to taste Tamarind Juice, would highly recommend and would be happy to visit again when in Soufriere

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pound50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An interesting place to visit, but ....”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I was disappointed by the food. Nothing wrong with it, it just seemed rather bland - perhaps we'd been spoiled by our resort.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeeTheBee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fedo's also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Fedo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing