We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Creole food”
Review of Bamboo Restaurant

Bamboo Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Bamboo Restaurant at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort in St. Lucia offers up sumptuous Caribbean and international cuisine in beautiful, tropical environs. The restaurant offers a la carte lunch and dinner dining. Set amidst the lush gardens of the resort, diners can enjoy the truly magical ambiance of a tropical setting.
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Nice food, great atmosphere, friendly service. We had both lunch and dinner here and also hung out for drinks in the late afternoon. Good, simple and authentic Creole cuisine, and Alex the bartender makes a great rum punch!

Thank Relaxed59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonddoux, Owner at Bamboo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Relaxed59,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

The food & beverage team is happy to read that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Bamboo restaurant.

We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018

The location and décor is plantation style. The food is very good.The menu has a good selection of options to choose from. The staff is very friendly and efficient. Definitely a must try.

Thank jamie784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonddoux, Owner at Bamboo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hello Jamie784,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review.

We are happy to read that you were satisfied with the location,quality of your meal and the service received by our team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Visited this restaurant on our way back to the airport and the workers were gracious enough to open before lunch to serve us. One of our best meals on the island and such a beautiful setting. My family had club sandwiches and I had the local chicken meal. Great assortment of local veggies and fruit sides. So tasty! My only regret is not coming here for dinner and touring the facility.

Thank Paris1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonddoux, Owner at Bamboo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Paris1221,

Many thanks for submitting your Tripadvisor review.

The entire team is happy to hear that this was the best meal that you had on the island and that you greatly appreciated the level of service that you received.

Hopefully on your return visit you will join us for dinner and a tour of the property.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Bamboo was awesome. It is in Fond Doux Plantation. All the food is very rich and clean, and produced on the plantation. The wait staff is great as well.

Thank robfl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonddoux, Owner at Bamboo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Rdet91,

Thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us.

All of your positive comments have been well received by the Fond Doux team.

We do hope to welcome you back to our Bamboo restaurant.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne













Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I had the lobster. It was wonderful. This is a great restaurant. The food is very good here. This is on a chocolate plantation. It is a must!!!

Thank DeannaMarieBardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonddoux, Owner at Bamboo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear DeannaMarieBardo,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful dining experience with us and the Tripadvisor community.

We greatly appreciate your comments about our food offerings as we are constantly trying to keep on top of guest preferences, as more and more people are self-professed “foodies” and become more opinionated about what they expect.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to St.Lucia.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Restaurant also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Bamboo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing