We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Joy's Adventure Excursion and Coastal Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Joy has over 20 years of experience offering the best in personalized tours,excursions and transfers at the best prices.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FUN!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Joy and Vaughn were so fun, friendly and made the day great! Seeing the Island by boat and getting a tour of it all, plus the mineral springs, water falls, lunch on the beach, it was all fun and amazing! The views were fantastic and the entire day was worth every penny! One thing to know is to bring U.S. dollars without ANY tears in them. No one in St. Lucia takes torn U.S. dollars.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lovingmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,195
    68
    11
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun with Joy!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was one of the most fun excursions we have taken in the Caribbean! From the bat cave to the snorkeling between the Pitons, it was all good fun. The mud bath and mineral springs were so soothing, as was the warm waterfall afterwards. The lunch on the beach was fabulous! The crew was very funny and entertaining. It was a great way to experience the culture and beauty of the island, and have fun at the same time! One of the best things to do in St. Lucia!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vince506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular day!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We just returned from a wonderful vacation at the St. James Club in St. Lucia and Joy's cruise was amazing. Everything about it was exactly as described. We left the beach around 8:45 in a fabulous boat and coasted the Caribbean side of the island. Learned so much history and viewed beautiful sights. The Pitons are breathtaking and the snorkeling at Sugar beach was fantastic. The mud baths and waterfall are a unique experience and the barbeque on the beach prepared by Joy's daughter is fabulous. The rum punch and Piton beer were a great way to end the cruise back to the resort. Thank you captain Phil and tour guide Von ( Joy's son ) for an unforgettable day. Be sure to bring your camera! Thank you Joy and a big howdy from Texas from Steve and Susan!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
“You'll find Joy under the fig tree”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Joy is a low key guy hanging out near the water sports center on the beach at St. James Club Morgan Bay. The hand painted poster depicts everything you'll see and it is totally worth it. Had a great time with Capt. "Jack Sparrow" at the helm and his great crew. We did it our second day of the vacation and what a great way to see most of the Caribbean coast with fun humorous guides. The home cooked lunch on the beach was a treat. There are lots of honeymooners in St. Lucia and the couple on our boat got a cake specially made by Joy's family! The snorkeling was great as were the mud bath and cleansing waterfall afterwards. The rum punch and Piton beer on the way back was only topped by the bottle of champagne offered to the newly weds while some of us jumped ship to swim through the "love hole" a natural rock bridge where some locals happened to be cliff diving. Back at the resort my wife and I enjoyed Joy's and JJ's (yes- Joy Jr.) company so much we parked ourselves daily in the chaises near them and my wife helped promote the tours. Thanks guys - we hope to return some day!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KorneliaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wabasca, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gotta do it!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing time and would do it again in a heartbeat. The people in st lucia are all amazing and we would go back in a heartbeat and meeting Joy just made it awesome.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Weldergirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joy's Adventure Excursion and Coastal Cruise also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Joy's Adventure Excursion and Coastal Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing