We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
 Located on top of hill. This is the  front view of Piton Vista Villa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Located on top of hill. This is the  front view of Piton Vista Villa.
Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Located on top of hill. This is the  front view of Piton Vista Villa.
Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea
Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea
Spectacular view of the world famous Pitons from your villa.
Entrance to your villa
Back view of Piton Vista Villa
Spacious living room with plenty of space to really relax.
Night view of Piton Vista Villa
View of the beautiful Caribbean sea from your very own balcony.
Side entrance to Piton Vista Villa.
View of main bedroom from  your balcony.
Large  living room with plenty of space to really relax after a hard days sightseeing.
Spacious air conditioned  bedroom with attached  bathroom
View of the majestic Pitons from your villa
Very large living room with plenty of space to really relax after a hard days sightseeing.
Spacious well equipped kitchen
Very large living room with plenty of space to really relax after a hard days sightseeing.
Breakfast time on your spacious  balcony..
View from the living room to the fully equipped kitchen.
Time to relax on the large spacious balcony and Patio area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mikhender...
romford
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from 2 weeks holiday at Piton Vista Villa. Martin and Johanna are excellent hosts, not intrusive, but available if required.

The villa has the most amazing view in the whole of St Lucia - and that is quite a claim. The south of St Lucia is less touristy that the north, and the villa is at least 15 minutes from the nearest town, but to my mind that just adds to the whole laid back Caribbean experience i.e. cockerels crowing, crickets and frogs whistling at night, friendly locals stopping to talk, watching the neighbour climbing his coconut palm etc...

You could spend a fortune to stay at Rodney Bay, on at Sugar Beach, but you would miss much of what St Lucia has to offer.

Martin met us at the airport, and pointed out the Super J shop in View Fort (where you can do a proper Tesco type shop (and also buy fruit and veg from local providers in the car park). He also pointed out the great beach at LaBorie.

St Lucia is a small island, and with a car (and a bit of careful driving) you can visit any part of the island within in @ an hour from the villa. However most of the main tourist sites in St Lucia are within a 10-15 min drive of the villa.

As you can tell, I highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: getting sun burnt
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent local accommodation near tourist attractions”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks over the Easter break. Our party was 3 adults and it was good to have a bathroom for each bedroom. The description of the apartment is accurate and it is run by a very nice couple (Martin & Joanna) with Martin meeting you on arrival at the airport.
If you want to shower with a view of the Caribbean Sea and of hummingbirds from your shower room window; a view of the Pitons from your bedroom window; watch the sunset behind Gros Piton directly in line of vision from the balcony; and be surrounded by a lush garden and good birdlife; then this is the place for you.
It is a spacious and well equipped apartment near many tourist attractions but in a semi rural community location. It's a very relaxing place to have your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views from the property
Liked least: Internet dropped out sometimes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
docacadie...
Moncton, NB
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Piton Vista...well named”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the opportunity to stay to stay at Piton vista villa for four days. Martin and Joanne were very accommodating and help us in any way they could. They met us at the Vieux Fort airport which was very nice because it would have been hard to find at first. The apartment/house is perched on a very steep hillside with beautiful view of pitons and Choiseul. A real experience to climb the driveway... Also a perfect ocean view. The apartment was very spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable and well situated for visiting southern St Lucia. A 20 minute drive brings you to Soufriere and all services in between. Photos are very representative of the accomodation. A car is a necessity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment with balcony
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicoboy4...
South Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation makes your holiday unforgettable”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

As written above - perfect place( for our family of five), which made our stay on the beautiful island an unforgettable experience.
A restful spot close to Soufriere and nearby attractions such as the volcano and botanical garden. Very spacious, clean and comfortable villa with all appliances needed, kitchen fully equiped for our needs. Amazing view from the balcony, quiet and nice spot in the rural area, so any typical sounds like occasional barking just add some feeling of reality to the place where you are. Steep ramp to the house, however after couple of drives it's OK. Great location to explore the southern part of the island, as the matter of fact the most interesting and beautiful area of this tiny country. Car needed, free Wi-fi. Exactly everything as described.
All in all this apartment was exactly what we expected in terms of accommodation, it even exceeded our expectations in terms of hospitability. In my opinion good holiday stay is not only house, comfortable beds, sun and beach. Hospitality and helpfulness are the factors, which make your holiday long lasting memory. In these case all these conditions were met.
Thank you Martin and Joanna, thank you Josef for your help, for your attitude, for your patience and for your kindness. We can recommend your place to anyone, we can assure that staying in your apartment turned out to be"home away from home" for us...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spot, view and hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
the pleasure was all ours,it was nice having you and your wonderful family.
thanks u so much for coming. martin and joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillyShr...
philly
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Budget choice with a great view”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

As my 1st trip to St. Lucia I relied heavily on Tripadvisor and HRBO for the reviews. My week in Soufrerre/Pitons was 1st - and the options were very pricey. In the end I chose Piton Vista Villa which was near Soufrerre,with a great view of Grand Piton and reasonable/affordable..
My emails with Martin pre arrival were reassuringly answered promptly. He nicely met us at the airport, waited while I went through some nonsense with the car rental guy [more on that later] and then drove us to the house...with a stop at the supermarket to get a quick bag of essentials.
Martin comes across as a very solid, reliable fellow - which proved to be the case.
The apartment is [like so many on St Lucia] on a STEEP hill. Driving up the drive the 1st time was…..interesting. You get used to that rapidly though.
The place itself is homey, with everything you will need...per the reviews I had read.
I was a bit concerned about a couple of reviews that mentioned/complained about barking dogs.
Well, they were there. From the sound it was a pair of chihuahuas, and they barked ONLY during the night. Hmmm. But as a seasoned traveler I just plugged my mp3 player in my ears and they pretty much disappear as I fall to sleep. Been there, done that. And the AC helped hide the barking too. Not sleeping is a trip killer for me and I am a very light sleeper. I slept fine the week I was there.
The balcony has a great view -as advertised.
We enjoyed our stay there and would stay again if we ever go back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
thank you, glad u guys had a good time. martin and joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webercrai...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Great Location and Great Hosts”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Martin and Joanna were great hosts. He met us at the airport and we followed him in our rental car back to the Villa. We recommend renting a car and touring the island on your own. It is not that difficult to figure out.

We went diving/snorkeling/fishing with Chester in Soufriere (Awesome!!). Joanna made sure I had charcoal to cook fresh caught tuna on the BBQ.

While driving, we found a great beach nearby and had it to ourselves a couple times, just wish we found it earlier. We bought fresh bread and pastries from the bakery up the road, and were able to buy fresh fruit from the stands around the Island. Buying food at the grocery store was easy, best to stop on the way from airport to Villa. Martin and Joanna also offered to have some items pre-purchased if we wanted.

The location was exactly in the right place. It was a short drive to a majority of the activity sites and in the evening the view of the sunsets and Pitons was amazing.

Thanks to Martin and Joanna for a great vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, location.
Liked least: Our stay was to short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
thank u guys, glad u enjoyed your stay. martin and joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing