We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden treasure”
other travellers have booked this property
 Located on top of hill. This is the  front view of Piton Vista Villa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Located on top of hill. This is the  front view of Piton Vista Villa.
Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Located on top of hill. This is the  front view of Piton Vista Villa.
Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea
Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea
Spectacular view of the world famous Pitons from your villa.
Entrance to your villa
Back view of Piton Vista Villa
Spacious living room with plenty of space to really relax.
Night view of Piton Vista Villa
View of the beautiful Caribbean sea from your very own balcony.
Side entrance to Piton Vista Villa.
View of main bedroom from  your balcony.
Large  living room with plenty of space to really relax after a hard days sightseeing.
Spacious air conditioned  bedroom with attached  bathroom
View of the majestic Pitons from your villa
Very large living room with plenty of space to really relax after a hard days sightseeing.
Spacious well equipped kitchen
Very large living room with plenty of space to really relax after a hard days sightseeing.
Breakfast time on your spacious  balcony..
View from the living room to the fully equipped kitchen.
Time to relax on the large spacious balcony and Patio area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Richard U
Mt. Shasta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Staying with Martin and Joanna is a treat. The villa is perfect for four adults or a small family. One could not ask for kinder or more accommodating hosts. The villa is localed amongst the locals, not right in the hectic city, so one gets a true taste of the island. Only a ten to fifteen minute easy drive to Soufriere. A great location for many of the nearby sites, restaurants, and resorts. The rate is very reasonable. It doesn't get any better. Having a car made it very easy for us to travel to any place on the island. Views are spectacular. We had a fabulous two weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Martin and Joanna
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
Dear Richard and Barbara Thank you so much for your kind words
We hope that you arrived back home safely. We would would like to thank you so much for choosing Piton Vista Villa Apartment for your vacation whilst in saint Lucia. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay. Joanna and i hope that if you or friends decide to come to Saint Lucia in the future that you return or recommend Piton Vista Villa Apartment. Once again Joanna and i would like to thank you very much for staying with us as our guest.

Regards
Martin and Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Neighborhood dogs were loud
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Divya_N_1...
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding value, amazing views and great location”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned back from a week vacation over Christmas at the Piton vista villa. Martin was very thoughtful and stopped for us while we picked our groceries since we were arriving in the evening and had young kids with us. The place looks exactly like the photos. The views are outstanding and we loved having our meals and watching sunsets in the balcony everyday. Our boys had a ball chasing lizards and frogs all day and there was plenty of space to run around. The location is perfect and all the attractions and activities are a short drive away - beaches, sulphur springs, hikes, restaurants etc. Don't expect luxury but if you want a spacious, clean house with great views and activities within 10-15 mins drive at a fraction of the price that the resorts in soufriere do then this is the place for you.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tremendous Value”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's hard to believe we were able to stay so economically in this large, independent, clean, well-equipped 2BR (plus kitchen, living room & veranda) space. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thank you so much John for your review.We are so glad that you returned home safely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bsteps
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot to relax and explore surrounding area”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Unbelievable view from our balcony and master bedroom of the Piton and water. Beautiful flowers and many birds around. Great location (but you do need a car to get around from here) - lots of sights within short drive.
Martin and Joanna met us at airport and we followed them back in our own car - recommend you take them up on this offer, else could be difficult to find correct driveway. They were always available for our questions, but left us to our privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Piton view from our balcony - great way to start and end your day
Liked least: the driveway up to property - short but steep !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikhender...
romford
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from 2 weeks holiday at Piton Vista Villa. Martin and Johanna are excellent hosts, not intrusive, but available if required.

The villa has the most amazing view in the whole of St Lucia - and that is quite a claim. The south of St Lucia is less touristy that the north, and the villa is at least 15 minutes from the nearest town, but to my mind that just adds to the whole laid back Caribbean experience i.e. cockerels crowing, crickets and frogs whistling at night, friendly locals stopping to talk, watching the neighbour climbing his coconut palm etc...

You could spend a fortune to stay at Rodney Bay, on at Sugar Beach, but you would miss much of what St Lucia has to offer.

Martin met us at the airport, and pointed out the Super J shop in View Fort (where you can do a proper Tesco type shop (and also buy fruit and veg from local providers in the car park). He also pointed out the great beach at LaBorie.

St Lucia is a small island, and with a car (and a bit of careful driving) you can visit any part of the island within in @ an hour from the villa. However most of the main tourist sites in St Lucia are within a 10-15 min drive of the villa.

As you can tell, I highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: getting sun burnt
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing