We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orlando's Restaurant & Bar

Orlando's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Orlando's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$45 - US$100
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Orlando's is a unique restaurant in Sorfriere. Our concept is to showcase local ingredients with an international presentation. Also to support our local farmers and vendors to maintain a standard of farm to table concept which is called Share The Love (STL). Reservations Preffered. --- We are open for lunch by reservation if you have a party of 6 or more. We are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays but if you have a party of 6 or more we are prepared to open for you.
Anse Chastanet
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

stopped off for a bit and lo and behold there was a cooking demonstration attended by Marco Pierre White who seemed to be learning a lot to use back in the UK.

....lovely 3 course lunch followed. As a Souffiere holiday resident I go there whenever on the Island but this would be exceptional in London.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    77
    32
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine Local Cuisine and Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Chef Orlando, formally of Ladera Resort, has opened his own restaurant. It's quaint, cozy and inviting. We arrived 30 minutes before dinner, but they graciously welcomed us to the bar area where we enjoyed drinks and great conversation with the bartender. It is a bit expensive, but the food was very tasty. The food is made with only fresh local ingredients with a french flair! Chef Orlando came to greet us and checked on us throughout the evening to make sure that we were having an enjoyable experience. I took my family of 5. (We have older teenagers, so it was fine). This restaurant is well suited for couples looking for a romantic evening out in a warm, friendly and cozy spot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhillySLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
“A friendly place about genuine food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We came for dinner following a recommendation. As we arrived we were immediately greeted by Orlando who introduced us to his restaurant. The service was full of little attentions without being over the top. We went for one of the set menus where each course comes in the size of a starter. That was a very nice way to enjoy a variety of recipes without feeling too full at the end. Overall we had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the food and the place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deldongo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the whole experience of dining at Orlando's. We were staying at the Hummingbird, which is just a few steps away from Orlando's, so it was an easy decision to go there for dinner.
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a smile and given great service by the waiter, who was polite and friendly throughout the evening.
The restaurant was quiet, with only one other table occupied but this did not make for a bad experience. St Lucia is a seasonal island so this can be expected in July.
The menu was restricted to two set menus but you could choose from these "a la carte", if you wished, which we did.
I had the mahi mahi, which was cooked to perfection. My partner had pork and she said this was excellent, although the mash it came with was very sweet. We shared starters of tuna carpaccio and salt fish cakes, both of which were very good.
The price for the food were appropriate.
At the end of dinner Orlando came into the restaurant and chatted to all the diners, which makes you feel welcome and you get more of a feel for the restaurant as he shares his story with you.
Overall, I would recommend to anyone staying in Soufriere, or even just passing through.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank essetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must do, but take bug spray”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We went after a rain and it rains often in the caribbean so carry "off", but the service was amazing.. the food was very good. The only reason I didn't give 5 is the menu selection was very slim

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orlando's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Orlando's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing