We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An unbelievable experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orlando's Restaurant & Bar

Orlando's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Orlando's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$45 - US$100
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Orlando's is a unique restaurant in Sorfriere. Our concept is to showcase local ingredients with an international presentation. Also to support our local farmers and vendors to maintain a standard of farm to table concept which is called Share The Love (STL). Reservations Preffered. --- We are open for lunch by reservation if you have a party of 6 or more. We are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays but if you have a party of 6 or more we are prepared to open for you.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An unbelievable experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We spent a week in St Lucia and after researching online before leaving home, heard of Orlando and his amazing food. We went for dinner one night and after staying at big amazing hotels In Soufriere, were amazed to find a little unpretentious restaurant at the entrance to Soufriere that was almost a world of its own. There were two set menus so my husband and I each chose a different one to suit our tastes but also that let us try everything. The dishes were all the perfect small size but the food just kept coming at the right interval for the experience to flow. Even things I thought I might not like tasted incredible and nothing was left on either of our plates. Such beautifully created menus that were both surprising but enticing and all the flavours dancing on our palates. Thank you Orlando for one of the most memorable dining experiences we have ever had and for sharing such beautiful Caribbean cuisine with us!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AngieM301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando S, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your positive comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves so much you came back twice more. That speaks volumes for us at Orlando's.
We are hoping to see you when next you are in St Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    77
    32
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Totally amazing meal. Orlando’s really does do the best food on the island. Extremely tasty, lovingly presented, with freshness and flavour in every bite. The prosecco risotto, with perfectly seared tuna was my favourite, though the crème brulee and cheesecake got the wild thumbs up from the rest of the party. While the restaurant is small, the atmosphere is very friendly, with big tables, comfy seats and lots of nice touches like fresh juice and bread with amazing herb oil to start, cool towels and amuse bouches. If there was an Orlando’s in London I would be eating there every week. Whatever else you do in St Lucia this is a must visit restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RealWomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando S, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks for your great review this makes us very happy to know you enjoyed your visit and I notice you have visited us last year. We hope to see you again on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Save your money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The food was OK but nothing special,at least for how much it cost. We got the set menu selections #1 and #2 so I think we ate everything they had on offer. The main course for menu 1 was basically a chicken stew that anyone with a crock-pot and some veggies could have made. The best thing they had was the "taster" course of gazpacho and the bread oil. The service was very good but it just wasn't worth the price. I don't mind paying good money when dining but the food and experience have to be great and this place just wasn't.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando S, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to post your comments , we appreciate it. The feedback I get is that generally our guests enjoy the food and consider the price very reasonable. Of course not everyones taste is the same and I respect that
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castries, St. Lucia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Totally Exquisite!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great local cuisine with a difference. A one of a kind experience through taste, plateing and creativity. Awesome place to dine! Our 7th wedding anniversary dinner was remarkable! The staff are pleasant and friendly. Two thumbs up for Chef Orlando, "keep sharing the Love!" Germain and Gizell

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GGY28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A Gem in the Heart of Soufriere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you are looking for a great place to eat in Soufriere, this is it. Orlando's is a small courtyard restaurant run by Orlando (of course) and the food is fresh, delicious and beautifully presented. Orlando is a very friendly chef who came to meet us and explained his menu. We highly recommend his Caribbean twist on fish and chips, but everything looked good. The price was very reasonable too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carolmfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orlando's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Orlando's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing